Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 10:30:55

Sponsor 743
September 4
Volunteer Speedway,
Bulls Gap, TN
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (Crystal Cup) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 5, 3:55 pm)
Ford sweeps Crystal Cup opener at Volunteer
Crystal Cup
  1. Jensen Ford
  2. Trevor Sise
  3. Adam Ahl
  4. Josh Henry
  5. Jeremy Shaw
  6. Jesse Lowe
  7. Logan Roberson
  8. Jason Welshan
  9. Tyler Arrington
  10. Drew Kennedy
  11. Tim Maupin
  12. Cameron Weaver
  13. Greg Martin
  14. Terry Poore
  15. Bradley Lewelling
  16. Shannon Emery
  17. Mike Smith
  18. Eli Beets
  19. Brad Dyer
  20. Carder Miller
  21. Rusty Ballenger
  22. Brad Lowe
  23. Colton Profitt
  24. Michael Bland
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Jensen Ford picked up the victory at Volunteer Speedway.
What won the race: Fast qualifier and polesitter Jensen Ford of Johnson City, Tenn., secured the American Crate All Star Series sweep in Friday night’s Crystal Cup opener at Volunteer Speedway, earning $2,000 for a flag-to-flag victory.
Key notes: Volunteer Speedway hosted the opening night of the Labor Day Weekend Crystal Cup, a three-race weekend for the American Crate All-Star Series. … It was the third time the Bulls Gap oval has hosted the Crate series this season. … Volunteer Speedway hosts the three-race Volunteer Motorsports Crate Late Model National Championship Nov. 12-14, which includes a $15,000-to-win finale.
On the move: Greg Martin of Knoxville, Tenn., started 22nd and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Ford's TNT Race Car is equipped with a Crate engine tuned by Eagle Race Engines and carries sponsorship from Whitehead Construction, Green Tree Motors & Storage and McCoy Land Surveying.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Trevor Sise (386 points) of Knoxville, Tenn., led Eli Beets (374), Tyler Arrington (356), Randy Weaver (300) and Colton Profitt (204).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 72°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Jensen Ford
Time: 13.810 seconds
Polesitter: Jensen Ford
Dash winner: Jensen Ford
Heat race winners: Eli Beets, Drew Kennedy, Logan Roberson, Jason Welshan
Consolation race winners: Rusty Ballenger, Michael Bland
Next series race: September 5, Lizard Creek Speedway (Hanover, WV) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ford, T. Sise
Row 2: Shaw, Henry
Row 3: Ahl, J. Lowe
Row 4: Beets, Kennedy
Row 5: Roberson, Welshan
Row 6: Arrington, Dyer
Row 7: Maupin, Miller
Row 8: B. Lowe, Weaver
Row 9: Smith, Lewelling
Row 10: Ballenger, Bland
Row 11: Emery, Martin
Row 12: Profitt, Poore
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728