Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 17:57:57

Sponsor 743
August 29
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Trick Shot Three State Flyers Series (Milt Miller Tribute) - $5,055
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated August 30, 4:19 pm)
Pettyjohn wins Bedford's Milt Miller Tribute
Milt Miller Tribute
  1. Kenny Pettyjohn
  2. Jeff Rine
  3. Jason Covert
  4. Dan Stone
  5. Coleby Frye
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. D.J. Troutman
  8. Jerry Bard
  9. Justin Kann
  10. Eric Zembower
  11. Jim Yoder
  12. Tim Smith Jr.
  13. Rance Garlock
  14. Jason Schmidt
  15. Wayne Johnson
  16. Chad Hollenbeck
  17. Gene Knaub
  18. Travis Cottle
  19. Matt Sponaugle
  20. Shawn Claar
  21. Chuck Clise
  22. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  23. D.J. Myers
  24. Andy Haus
  25. Trever Feathers
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Kenny Pettyjohn shows off his paycheck at Bedford Speedway.
What won the race: Series points leader Kenny Pettyjohn of Millsboro, Del., took the lead from Gene Knaub after a lap-11 caution, then outran Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., to collect a $5,055 victory in Bedford Speedway's Milt Miller Tribute for his third career Three State Flyers triumph. Knaub ended up 17th.
Key notes: Pettyjohn becomes the 131st Late Model winner in Bedford history. ... Chuck Clise started on the pole and finished 21st. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Kerry King Jr., Barry Miller, Curtis Heath and Cody Robbins. ... The Milt Miller Tribute, part of the 27th annual Labor Day Classic, is the season's richest race for Three State Flyers competitors. ... The race was the first of three weekend series races. Series competitors head to Winchester (Va.) Speedway on Saturday and Potomac Speedway in Budds Creek, Md., on Sunday.
On the move: Dan Stone started 12th and finished fourth; Coleby Frye came from 25th to fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Pettyjohn's No. 38 Rocket Chassis supports the Wounded Warrior Project.
Points chase: Entering the event, Pettyjohn had 956 points to lead the series standings over Jason Covert (930) of York Haven, Pa.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Chuck Clise
Heat race winners: Chuck Clise, D.J. Troutman, Shawn Claar
Next series race: August 30, Winchester Speedway (Winchester, VA) $3,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information