Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/07/2022 09:57:05

Sponsor 743
August 29
Fairmont Raceway,
Fairmont, MN
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 30, 4:47 am)
Sathoff tops Tri-State field at Fairmont
  1. Luke Sathoff
  2. Chad Olsen
  3. Blair Nothdurft
  4. Gary Brown Jr.
  5. Jordan Heiman
  6. Lane Brenden
  7. Shaun Bruns
  8. Josh Rogotzke
  9. John Hoefert
  10. Clarence Washburn
  11. Tyler Reagle
  12. Gale Vogt
  13. Rod Barse
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Luke Sathoff of Jackson, Minn., rolled to Saturday night’s Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Late Model Series victory at Fairmont Raceway. Finishing ahead of Chad Olsen and Blair Nothdurft, Sathoff pocketed $1,000.
Key notes: Sathoff notched his first career Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series victory as Fairmont Raceway hosted the second night of a two-race weekend for the series. … Runner-up Chad Olsen of Hendricks, Minn., won Friday at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. … Benjamin Chukuske didn’t start the feature. … It was the tour’s first-ever visit to the half-mile Minnesota oval. … It was the season finale at Fairmont. … The track’s season championship night was billed as the Jim Kelly, Arvin Sidles and Randy Erpelding Memorial.
On the move: Shaun Bruns of Danube, Minn., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Sathoff’s winning No. 5 is sponsored by Marthaler Chevrolet, Extreme Powder Coating, Worthington Glass and Bonstead Ag & Grain.
Points chase: Before Rapid, Blair Nothdurft (1,380) of Renner, S.D., led Gary Brown Jr. (1,359), Jordan Heiman (1,160), Dylan Fitzpatrick (1,148) and Ben Sukup (1,002).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 14
Heat race winners: Blair Nothdurft, Luke Sathoff
Next series race: September 11, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Sathoff, Olsen
Row 2: Nothdurft, Brenden
Row 3: Heiman, Brown Jr.
Row 4: Hoefert, Vogt
Row 5: Reagle, Rogotzke
Row 6: Barse, Bruns
Row 7: Chukuske, Washburn
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728