Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 11:28:22

Sponsor 743
August 29
Oklahoma Sports Park,
Ada, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 30, 1:42 pm)
Hughes tops McGehee at Oklahoma Sports Park
  1. Kip Hughes
  2. Bobby McGehee
  3. Zach Nickell
  4. Gary Lowe
  5. Wayne Bush
  6. Steven Hawkins
  7. Eddie Tidwell
  8. Hayden Ross
  9. Sammy Wilson
  10. Eric Brill
  11. Nick Whitehead
  12. Garrett Donnell
  13. Jim Hardison
  14. Ryan Lowe
  15. Dan Moreno
  16. Nate Jantz
  17. Phil Sager
  18. Richard Shepler
  19. Jason Redman
  20. Blonde Bomber Mitchell
presented by
What won the race: Turning back challenges from 12th-starting Bobby McGehee Jr., eighth-starting Kip Hughes of Enid, Okla., soared to his 17th career Sooner Late Model Series victory Saturday at Oklahoma Sports Park.
Key notes: Hughes won his third Sooner Late Model Series feature of the season as the tour made its second stop at Oklahoma Sports Park in 2020. ... Hughes also won there July 25. … It was his fourth career win at Ada, Okla., oval, which hosted the series for the 10th time.
On the move: Bobby McGehee Jr. of Drummond, Okla., started 12th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Hughes’s Marker Motorsports Barry Wright Race Car carries sponsorship from Hot Shot Power Washing, Mac Tools by Danny Stratton, Grand Garage, Knockout Graphics, Jerry Bergman Tax and Accounting, Tony Jackson Jr. Racing and Dunsworth Machine.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Kip Hughes (2,550 points) of Enid, Okla., led Hayden Ross (2,150), Eddie Tidwell (2,015), Damian Patocka (1,950) and Wayne Bush (1,685).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Zach Nickell
Heat race winners: Wayne Bush, Hayden Ross, Zach Nickell, Gary Lowe
Next series race: September 4, Outlaw Motor Speedway (Oktaha, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nickell, Wilson
Row 2: Bush, Brill
Row 3: Donnell, Hardison
Row 4: Hawkins, Hughes
Row 5: Jantz, G. Lowe
Row 6: R. Lowe, McGehee
Row 7: Mitchell, Moreno
Row 8: Redman, Ross
Row 9: Sager, Shepler
Row 10: Tidwell, Whitehead

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728