Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 19:32:29

Sponsor 743
August 28
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 29, 10:45 am)
Pospisil cashes in with $3,000 sweep at I-80
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Ben Schaller
  3. Andrew Kosiski
  4. Justin Zeitner
  5. Jason O'Brien
  6. Corey Zeitner
  7. John Anderson
  8. J.C. Wyman
  9. Zach Zeitner
  10. Kyle Berck
  11. Josh Leonard
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Brian Kosiski
  14. Troy Daly
  15. Darrel DeFrance
  16. Dylan Schmer
  17. Jay Burdic
  18. Tracy Harr
  19. Bill Leighton Jr.
  20. Josh Krug
  21. Charlie McKenna
  22. Steve McConnell
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Tad Pospisil heads for a $3,000 payday at I-80.
What won the race: After setting quick time and winning his heat race, third-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., completed a Friday sweep at I-80 Speedway, cruising to a $3,000 Malvern Bank Series victory. Pospisil finished 0.815 seconds ahead of Ben Schaller.
Key notes: Pospisil held off all competitors following a late-race caution, earning his third series victory of the season. ... The feature lasted just more then 11 minutes, after being slowed by a late-race yellow flag on lap 24. ... The top 14 finishers completed all 25 laps. ... Pospisil's win was the 20th of his career with the Malvern Bank Series. ... J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa, backed up his I-80 victory on June 12 with an eighth-place finish. ... It was the tour's third visit of the season and 63rd overall to the Greenwood, Neb. oval. ... I-80 hosts the Lucas Oil Series Al Belt Custom Homes-sponsored I-80 Nationals on Sept. 17-19.
On the move: Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Before I-80, Tad Pospisil (844 points) of Norfolk,, Neb., led Justin Kay (808) Jason Hahne (758), Andy Eckrich (734) and Jeff Tharp (710).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 17.439 seconds
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Josh Leonard , Bill Leighton Jr.
Consolation race winners: Charlie McKenna
Provisional starters: Darrel DeFrance, Steve  McConnell
Next series race: August 29, Off Road Speedway (Norfolk, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Kosiski, Leighton Jr.
Row 2: Pospisil, Schaller
Row 3: Berck, O'Brien
Row 4: Krug, Leonard
Row 5: Wyman, J. Zeitner
Row 6: Daly, C. Zeitner
Row 7: Anderson, Schmer
Row 8: B. Kosiski, Perdue 
Row 9: McKenna, Z. Zeitner
Row 10: Burdic, Harr
Row 11: DeFrance, McConnell
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728