Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 14:54:36

Sponsor 743
August 28
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 21, 3:10 pm)
Olsen wires Tri-State Series field at Rapid
  1. Chad Olsen
  2. Jordan Heiman
  3. Nick Beyenhof
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Blair Nothdurft
  6. Morgan Ward
  7. Lane Brenden
  8. Josh Rogotzke
  9. Gary Brown Jr.
  10. Luke Sathoff
  11. Tyler Reagle
  12. Michael Benson
  13. Randy Rosenboom
  14. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  15. Scott Ward
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Chad Olsen claimed his third career Tri-State Series win.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Chad Olsen of Hendricks, Minn., led all 25 laps to win Friday’s Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series feature at Rapid Speedway. Olsen finished 1.530 seconds ahead of Jordan Heiman in earning $1,000 for his third career series victory.
Key notes: Olsen’s previous series victories came in 2019 at Fiesta City Speedway on Montevideo, Minn., on Aug. 10 and Fairmont (Minn.) Raceway on Aug. 16. … Local driver Nick Beyenhof backed up his series win at Rapid Speedway earlier this year, with a third place finish. … Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., a two-time series winner in 2020, started fifth before fading to ninth. … The feature was slowed by three caution flags and lasted 15 minutes. … The top-12 finishers completed all 25 laps. … Rapid hosted the opening night of the tour’s weekend doubleheader. ... The Tri-State Series returns to Rapid on Sept. 11.
On the move: Nick Beyenhof of Rock Rapids, Iowa, started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Olsen’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Hendricks Farmers Lumber, NB Golf Cars, Olsen Custom Farms and Dekalb.
Points chase: Before Rapid, Blair Nothdurft (1,380) of Renner, S.D., led Gary Brown Jr. (1,359), Jordan Heiman (1,160), Dylan Fitzpatrick (1,148) and Ben Sukup (1,002).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Josh Rogotzke
Heat race winners: Jordan Heiman, Chad Olsen
Next series race: September 26, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rogotzke, Olsen
Row 2: Sathoff, Heiman
Row 3: Brown Jr., S. Ward
Row 4: Nothdurft, Benson
Row 5: Na. Beyenhof, Fitzpatrick
Row 6: Ni. Beyenhof, Reagle
Row 7: M. Ward, Rosenboom
Row 8: Brenden
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information