Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 22:10:36

Sponsor 743
August 22
I-77 Speedway,
Ripley, WV
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits (Eddie Clendenin Memorial) - $1,195
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 26, 4:48 pm)
DeLancey tops Milbee, wins Clendenin Memorial
Eddie Clendenin Memorial
  1. Corey DeLancey
  2. Zach Milbee
  3. Zack Dohm
  4. Chris Carpenter
  5. Clint Keenan
  6. Pete Crum
  7. Jacob Curnette
  8. Russ Frohnapfel
  9. Kenny Rucker
  10. Kent Keyser
  11. Matt Melvin
  12. John Vandale
  13. Caiden Black
  14. Roger Ganes
  15. Michael Davis
  16. Chase Frohnapfel
  17. Kyle Wiser
  18. Harold Redman Jr.
  19. Craig Haynes
  20. Buddy Brogan
  21. Mike Foggin
  22. Bub Crum
  23. Brian Thomas
  24. Mike Taylor
presented by
Josh Wilson
Corey DeLancey picked up the victory at I-77 Speedway.
What won the race: Corey DeLancey of Parkersburg, W.Va., won a race-long duel with fellow front-row starter Zach Milbee, surviving a two-lap shootout after a late caution for an $1,195 victory Saturday on the Steel Block Late Model Series at I-77 Speedway. Milbee was 0.320 seconds back at the finish of the Eddie Clendinin Memorial.
Key notes: DeLancey got his second series victory of the season. ... Rain delayed the beginning of the night's program and the feature didn't wrap up until after 1 a.m. ... The race was a makeup of an Aug. 15 rainout. ... The event honored the late Cross Lanes, W.Va., driver of the No. 95 Late Model who died on May 15 at the age of 69. ... Extra cash provided by sponsors included $100 from Willie Jones at Automotive Solutions and Lock Service and UBB Race Promoter Keith Bowling to increase the winner's share of the purse.
On the move: Chris Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: DeLancey’s Kryptonite Race Car is powered by a McDonald Racing Engine and sponsored by Gutter Direct Seamless Gutters.
Points chase: After I-77, Pete Crum had 378 points to lead Zach Milbee (366) and Corey DeLancey (350).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Zach Milbee
Time: 12.992 seconds
Polesitter: Zach Milbee
Heat race winners: Zach Milbee, Corey DeLancey, Harold Redman Jr., Zack Dohm
Consolation race winners: Jacob Curnette, Joe Cloutier
Next series race: Sept. 6, Wayne County Speedway, Orrville, Ohio
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728