Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:46:39

Sponsor 743
August 22
Lake View Motor Speedway,
Lake View, SC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 24, 9:44 am)
Bowen edges Milliken for Lake View victory
  1. Dean Bowen
  2. Willie Milliken
  3. Christian Thomas
  4. Russell Erwin
  5. Timmy Blackwell
  6. Shaun Harrell
  7. Dustin Mitchell
  8. Zach Cox
  9. Ethan Wilson
  10. Cody Wright
  11. Austin Holcombe
  12. Robbie Emory
  13. Johnny Pridgen
  14. Steven Blanton
  15. Michael Marlowe
  16. Matthew Bissette
  17. Skeeter Liles
  18. Brad Rigdon
  19. Dustin Perritt
  20. Michael Rouse
  21. Blake Sanderson
  22. Chris Miller
  23. Woody Cromartie
  24. Taylor Puckett
presented by
Gene Lefler
Dean Bowen gets up to speed at Lake View.
What won the race: Fending off a charging Willie Milliken, Dean Bowen of Whiteville, N.C., race to the Fast United Engine Late Model Series victory Saturday at Lake View Motor Speedway. He earned $2,000.
Key notes: Michael Rouse led early in the feature but retired with engine problems, handing the lead to Bowen. ... Oil pump issues forced Taylor Puckett to retire early. ... The FUEL tour, which this season absorbed the I-95 Challenge Series, made its first trip to Lake View. ... Lake View was scheduled to host the Fastrak Racing Series on Aug. 29, but that race has been postponed.
On the move: Runner-up Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Bowen's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by CarQuest, Bowen Tire & Auto, Causey Construction and J&S Trucking.
Points chase: Russell Erwin entered the weekend with 488 points to lead Robbie Emory (470) and Matthew Bissette (454).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Dean Bowen
Time: 16.700 seconds
Heat race winners: Dean Bowen, Michael Rouse, Taylor Puckett
Next series race: September 5, County Line Raceway (Elm City, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728