Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2023 03:06:27

Sponsor 743
August 22
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 23, 2:13 pm)
Pospisil pockets $3,000 at West Liberty
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Andy Eckrich
  3. Jeff Tharp
  4. Brian Harris
  5. Jeff Aikey
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Dave Eckrich
  8. Chris Simpson
  9. Chad Simpson
  10. Aaron Marrant
  11. J.C. Wyman
  12. Andrew Kosiski
  13. Justin Kay
  14. Matt Ryan
  15. Nick Marolf
  16. Darrel DeFrance
  17. Charlie McKenna
  18. Jonathan Brauns
  19. Jay Johnson
  20. Kyle Krampe
  21. Dave Wada
  22. Jason Hahne
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Tad Pospisil enjoys victory lane at West Liberty Raceway.
What won the race: Rolling to his second straight Hoker Trucking Series victory, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., padded his lead atop the series standings with Saturday's win at West Liberty Raceway. He claimed $3,000.
Key notes: Pospisil led the final 18 laps. ... Andy Eckrich led the first six laps before slowing, but he recovered to finish second. ... Polesitter Charlie McKenna led laps 6-12 and was running second when he retired on lap 27. ... Eleven finishers completed 30 laps. ... The Joe Kosiski-operated series visited the Drt Trak Racing-sponsored West Liberty half-mile for the first time. ... The event was the final scheduled 2020 event of the season at the big fairgrounds oval.
On the move: Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, started 18th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Entering the event Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., has 744 points to lead Justin Kay (734) and Jason Hahne (702).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 88°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 19.107 seconds
Polesitter: Charlie McKenna
Heat race winners: Jeff Aikey, Dave Eckrich, Chris Simpson, Andy Eckrich
Consolation race winners: Jonathan Brauns, Chad Simpson
Next series race: September 4, 300 Raceway (Farley, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McKenna, A. Eckrich
Row 2: Tharp, Pospisil
Row 3: Harris, Simpson
Row 4: Marolf, Holladay
Row 5: Marrant, Aikey
Row 6: Hahne, DeFrance
Row 7: Johnson, D. Eckrich
Row 8: Ryan, Wada
Row 9: Brauns, Cha. Simpson
Row 10: Wyman, Kay
Row 11: Callahan, A. Kosiski
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information