Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 12:19:54

Sponsor 743
August 15
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Battle at the Bush) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 16, 6:41 pm)
Corbett gets first NLRA win since '02
Battle at the Bush
  1. Ryan Corbett
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Brody Troftgruben
  4. Joey Pederson
  5. Dustin Bluhm
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Troy Schill
  8. Steffen Snare
  9. Tom Corcoran
  10. Blake Anderson
  11. Dan Dowling
  12. Jeff Hapala
  13. Dustin Strand
  14. Brady Pengilly
  15. Ryan Dahl
  16. Kreig Kasin
  17. Lance Schill
presented by
Val Truscinski
Ryan Corbett races to victory at Greenbush Race Park.
What won the race: Scoring his first Northern LateModel Racing Association victory since 2002, polesitter Ryan Corbett of Grand Forks, Minn., earned a $1,200 payday in Saturday night's Battle at the Bush at Greenbush Race Park. Corbett took the checkers ahead of Brad Seng and Brody Troftgruben in recording his third career NLRA triumph.
Key notes: Corbett's two previous NLRA victories came on May 27, 2001 at Bemidji (Minn.) Speedway and June 8, 2002 at SAAGA International Speedway in Doyon, N.D. ... NLRA points leader Dustin Strand was one of five cars that failed to complete all 25 laps. ... After losing a NLRA event on June 13th to coronavirus restrictions and a Fourth of July special to Mother Nature, the series made its 2020 debut at Greenbush on Saturday. ... It marked the 31st NLRA visit to the quarter-mile oval, third most among active tracks. ... Sunday's NLRA race at Sheyenne Speedway in Lisbon, N.D., was cancelled.
On the move: Brody Troftgruben of Grand Fords, N.D., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Corbett's No. c4 is sponsored by Lithia Ford, Corbett Trucking, Hefty Seed Company, Jess Rice, Dempsey Truck & Trailer Service, Big Jim's Tire, Diamond Lounge and S&S Transport.
Points chase: Entering the event, Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., had 842 points to lead Brody Troftgruben (786) and Brad Seng (660).
Current weather: Clear, NA
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Ryan Corbett
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Dustin Strand
Next series race: August 20, Norman County Raceway (Ada, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Corbett, Strand
Row 2: Seng, C. Schill
Row 3: Pederson, Corcoran
Row 4: Snare, Troftgruben
Row 5: Bluhm, T. Schill
Row 6: L. Schill, Dowling
Row 7: Anderson, Hapala
Row 8: Dahl, Pengilly
Row 9: Kasin
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728