Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 10:38:42

Sponsor 743
August 15
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 16, 6:45 pm)
Leighton rules Hoker Trucking finale at Davenport
  1. Bill Leighton Jr.
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Richie Gustin
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Justin Kay
  6. Jason Hahne
  7. Spencer Diercks
  8. Charlie McKenna
  9. Dave Eckrich
  10. Tad Pospisil
  11. Andrew Kosiski
  12. Andy Eckrich
  13. J.C. Wyman
  14. Nick Marolf
  15. Jason Rauen
  16. Jeff Tharp
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Chuck Hanna
  19. Joel Callahan
  20. Curt Schroeder
  21. Gary Webb
  22. Brian Harris
  23. Gabe Umbarger
  24. Travis Denning
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Bill Leighton Jr. climbed atop his car to celebrate at Davenport.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Bill Leighton Jr. of La Vista, Neb., outran seventh-starting Jeff Aikey in Saturday night’s Hoker Trucking Series feature to score a $5,000 victory in the second leg of the tour's weekend doubleheader at Davenport Speedway. Leighton topped Aikey and Richie Gustin to earn his first series victory of the season.
Key notes: Polesitter Spencer Diercks of Davenport, Iowa, finished seventh while Friday night's winner Andy Eckrich improved three spots to finish 12th. … The Hoker Trucking Series was back for another night of racing at Davenport Speedway on Saturday as part of its three-race weekend. Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, led all 40 laps of Friday’s opener at Davenport to win over Justin Kay and Jason Hahne. … The series completes its weekend tripleheader with a visit to the Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds on Sunday.
On the move: Richie Gustin of Gilman, Iowa, started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Leighton’s Mark Wright Racing Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Scott Bailey Race Engine and sponsored by Swain Construction, Taylor Quik Pik, Collins Home Creations, Duros Dent Works, Wright’s Feedyard and Billy’s Cafes.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., had 474 points to lead Justin Kay (464) of Wheatland, Iowa, and Jason Hahne (432) of Webster City, Iowa.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Dave Eckrich
Time: 14.979 seconds
Polesitter: Spencer Diercks
Heat race winners: Andy Eckrich, Justin Kay, Charlie McKenna, Curt Schroeder
Consolation race winners: Nick Marolf
Next series race: August 16, Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds (East Moline, IL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Diercks, Leighton Jr.
Row 2: McKenna, Harris
Row 3: Ryan, Pospisil
Row 4: Aikey, Rauen
Row 5: Gustin, Hahne
Row 6: Kay, D. Eckrich
Row 7: Kosiski, Tharp
Row 8: A. Eckrich, Schroeder
Row 9: Marolf, Denning
Row 10: Hanna, Wyman
Row 11: Callahan, DeFrance
Row 12: Umbarger
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728