Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 05:02:35

Sponsor 743
August 14
Oberlin Speedway,
Oberlin, KS
Sanction: High Plains Late Model Series (Bob Salem Memorial ) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 17, 9:07 am)
Dan Smith captures Oberlin weekend opener
Bob Salem Memorial
  1. Dan Smith
  2. Rob Mayea
  3. Justin Bussell
  4. Lyndon Bolt
  5. Delbert Smith
  6. Adam Popp
  7. Tyler Smith
  8. Garrett Sporhase
  9. Matt Firme
  10. Albert Sack
  11. Greg Sharpe
  12. Mike Jensen
  13. Tyler Reagle
  14. Aaron Monie
  15. Power Donnelly
  16. Cody Cantonwine
  17. Josh Leonard
  18. Kevin Lueck
  19. Bob Aspenleiter
  20. Jay Fields
presented by
Oberlin Speedway
Dan Smith captured the Bob Salem Memorial weekend opener.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Dan Smith of Beloit, Kan., captured the High Plains Series opener of Oberlin Speedway’s Bob Salem Memorial weekend, earning $1,000.
Key notes: Vince Wagoner and Dusty Leonard scratched from the feature. ... Oberlin Speedway hosts one of its biggest race weekends ever with the two-day Bob Salem Memorial. The event features $1,000-to-win features for the High Plains Late Model Series both Friday night and Saturday, as well as features each night for the United Rebel Sprint Series. ... The doubleheader weekend marks the Colorado-based tour's first-ever visit to Oberlin's 3/8-mile oval and its first-ever foray into Kansas.
On the move: Lyndon Bolt of Rapid City, S.D., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Smith’s No. 92s is sponsored by Speednotes, T. Moore Farms, CJR Technologies, Sunoco Race Fuels and Friesen Performance.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Rob Mayea
Heat race winners: Justin Bussell, Rob Mayea, Adam Popp
Next series race: September 5, Lincoln County Raceway (North Platte, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mayea, J. Leonard
Row 2: Sack, Bussell
Row 3: Popp, Fields
Row 4: Bolt, Firme
Row 5: Lueck, Sporhase
Row 6: Donnelly, Aspenleiter
Row 7: D. Smith, Jensen
Row 8: Reagle, Cantonwine
Row 9: Da. Smith, Wagoner
Row 10: Sharpe, D. Leonard
Row 11: Monie 

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information