Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 05:11:31

Sponsor 743
August 14
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 15, 12:01 pm)
Eckrich earns $5,000 Davenport victory
  1. Andy Eckrich
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Jason Hahne
  4. Andy Nezworski
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Matt Ryan
  7. Jason Rauen
  8. Travis Denning
  9. Jeff Tharp
  10. Brian Harris
  11. Jonathan Brauns
  12. Charlie McKenna
  13. Gabe Umbarger
  14. Bill Leighton Jr.
  15. Chuck Hanna
  16. Joel Callahan
  17. Richie Gustin
  18. Jeff Aikey
  19. Luke Pestka
  20. Andrew Kosiski
  21. Dave Eckrich
  22. J.C. Wyman
  23. Spencer Diercks
  24. Curt Martin
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Andy Eckrich heads to victory on Davenport’s quarter-mile oval.
What won the race: Andy Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, led all 40 laps Friday at Davenport Speedway for a $5,000 victory on the Hoker Trucking Series.
Key notes: Eckrich became the sixth different winner in six series races in 2020. ...Friday's race kicked off a triple header weekend for the tour. Davenport hosts another event on Saturday before Sunday’s weekend finale at the Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds in East Moline, Ill. … The series is the eastern division of Joe Kosiski's Super Late Model Racing Series, formerly the Deery Brothers Summer Series sanctioned by IMCA. … The tour is scheduled to return for a $5,000-to-win event Sept. 26.
On the move: Andy Nezworski of Buffalo, Iowa, started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Sponsors on Eckrich's No. 56 include Precision Performance Racing Suspensions, Stutsman and LED Motorsports Design.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., had 474 points to lead Justin Kay (464) of Wheatland, Iowa, and Jason Hahne (432) of Webster City, Iowa.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 36
Heat race winners: Curt Martin, Matt Ryan, Jason Hahne, Spencer Diercks
Consolation race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., Brian Harris
Next series race: August 15, Davenport Speedway (Davenport, IA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Eckrich, Hahne
Row 2: Ryan, Rauen
Row 3: Martin, Diercks
Row 4: Kay, Pospisil
Row 5: Gustin, Tharp
Row 6: Denning, McKenna
Row 7: Pestka, Nezworski
Row 8: Aikey, Umbarger
Row 9: Leighton, Harris
Row 10: D. Eckrich, Brauns
Row 11: Kosiski, Hanna
Row 12: Callahan, Wyman 

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information