Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 20:04:50

Sponsor 743
August 8
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: American Crate All-Star Series (Stars in the Valley 45) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 15, 2:18 pm)
Sise holds off Weaver for I-75 victory
Stars in the Valley 45
  1. Zach Sise
  2. Randy Weaver
  3. Jason Welshan
  4. Jake Teague
  5. Jesse Lowe
  6. Eli Beets
  7. Trevor Sise
  8. Tyler Arrington
  9. Colton Profitt
  10. William Blankenship
  11. Bradley Lewelling
  12. Jeff Jackson
  13. Hayden Ownbey
  14. Kenny Ford
  15. Ruben Mayfield
  16. Colby Quick
  17. Parker Martin
  18. Josh Henry
  19. Terry Poore
  20. Michael Bland
  21. Caleb Burgess
  22. Tyler Collins
  23. Greg Martin
  24. Jordan Hedger
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Zach Sise in victory lane at I-75 Raceway in Sweetwater, Tenn.
What won the race: Polesitter Zach Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., won Saturday at I-75 Raceway for his second American Crate All-Star Series victory of the season. Sise turned back a late high-side charge by Randy Weaver to earn $2,500.
Key notes: Sise's previous victory came July 18 at Mountain Motorsports Park in Isom, Ky. ... Runner-up Randy Weaver was making a bid for the lead with two laps remaining when a bobble gave Sise breathing room the rest of the way. ... Weaver won the previous night’s event at his hometown Crossville Speedway. … Fourth-place finisher Jake Teague of Petros, Tenn., advanced five positions.
On the move: Tyler Arrington of Lebanon, Va., started 22nd and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: The winner’s Sise Brothers Racing CVR Race Car is sponsored by R&W Properties and Harris Speed Shop.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tyler Arrington (262 points) of Lebanon, Va., led Eli Beets (256), Trevor Sise (252), Zach Sise (178) and Ross White (166).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Zach Sise
Time: 12.689 seconds
Polesitter: Zach Sise
Dash winner: Zach Sise
Heat race winners: Hayden Ownbey, Colton Profitt, Jake Teague
Next series race: August 22, Mountain View Raceway (Spring City, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: On Aug. 14, the series stripped Zach Sise of the victory because his fuel was found to “contain an illegal oxygenate.” Randy Weaver inherited the victory and every finisher moved up one position with Sise’s disqualification.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728