Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:02:18

Sponsor 743
August 8
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 9, 6:20 am)
Justin Zeitner ends drought on Malvern Bank tour
  1. Justin Zeitner
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Ben Schaller
  4. Tad Pospisil
  5. Brian Kosiski
  6. Bill Leighton Jr.
  7. Cory Dumpert
  8. Charlie McKenna
  9. Dylan Schmer
  10. Andrew Kosiski
  11. Josh Leonard
  12. Rece Vaught
  13. Chris Spieker
  14. Darrel DeFrance
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Zach Zeitner
  17. Robbie Andersen
  18. Kale Kosiski
  19. Brad Perdue
  20. Micah Veleba
  21. Alex Banks
  22. Darrel DeFrance
  23. Aaron Marrant
  24. Alex Humphrey
presented by
What won the race: Winning his first series race in six seasons, fourth-starting Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, captured Saturday’s Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series event at Junction Motor Speedway. Zeitner took the lead from outside front-row starter Dylan Schmer on the fifth lap and led the rest of the way, taking the checkers 0.450 seconds ahead of Kyle Berck for a $2,000 payday.
Key notes: Justin Zeitner’s previous series victory came Oct. 3, 2014, at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan. … Polesitter Brian Kosiski slipped back to finish fifth. ... Fourteen drivers completed 25 laps. … The tour's lone trip to Junction replaced an event at Thayer County Speedway in Deshler, Neb. ... The series also added an Aug. 28 event at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., and an Oct. 2 race at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan.
On the move: Cory Dumpert of York, Neb., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner’s GRT Race Car is sponsored by CIT, Sardeson Racing, Zeitner and Sons Refrigerated Transport and Wise Racing Enterprises.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tad Pospisil (730 points) of Norfolk, Neb., led Kyle Berck (714), Bill Leighton Jr. (702), Charlie McKenna (630) and Ben Schaller (604).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 16.807 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Kosiski
Heat race winners: Cory Dumpert, Robbie Andersen, Brian Kosiski
Next series race: August 28, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Kosiski, Schmer
Row 2: Leonard, J. Zeitner
Row 3: Schaller, Berck
Row 4: Pospisil, Leighton
Row 5: DeFrance, Spieker
Row 6: Z. Zeitner, Dumpert
Row 7: Andersen, A. Kosiski
Row 8: Perdue, McKenna
Row 9: Marrant, Schroeder
Row 10: K. Kosiski, Veleba
Row 11: Vaught, Humphrey
Row 12: Banks
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728