Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 10:52:33

Sponsor 743
August 1
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 5, 1:58 pm)
Rain postpones ULMS feature to Sept. 5
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Hayes Mattern was the fast qualifier for the ULMS event.
Key notes: Rain postponed the main event until Sept. 5, the same night ULMS has a $5,333-to-win event at Port Royal. ... In Saturday's prelims, Ross Robinson hit the turn-one wall in hot laps and was taken to a hospital for a CAT scan; he told DirtonDirt.com he was experiencing neck and back pain but expected to be OK. ... The Zimmer’s United Late Model Series is on the undercard of Saturday’s 14th annual Living Legends Dream Race, a $10,000-to-win 30-lapper for 410 sprints. … Port Royal hosts the ULMS tour for the first of three visits this season and the sixth time in series history… It’s the second night of the tour’s doubleheader weekend. … Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., has two series wins at Port Royal. … Tyler Bare, Michael Norris and Max Blair have one ULMS win each at Port Royal. … Entering the weekend, there had not been a repeat winner in five series events in 2020. … The winner will be guaranteed a starting position in the Frank Sagi Tribute Race at Hagerstown Speedway on Aug. 16. … Gates open at 4 p.m. … The series returns to Port Royal on Sept. 5 and Oct. 18.
Who to watch: Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., chases his third ULMS win at Port Royal.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Max Blair (124 points) of Centerville, Pa., leads Wyatt Scott (119) and Doug Eck (105).
Expected entrants: Jason Covert, Max Blair, Gregg Satterlee, Alex Ferree, Wyatt Scott, David Scott, Doug Eck, Dylan Yoder, Chad Julius, Kyle Lee, Drake Troutman, Dave Stamm, Spike Moore, Jim Yoder, Andy Haus, Bryan Bernheisel, Bryan Booze, Jeff Rine, Danny Snyder and others.
Current weather: Overcast, 73°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Hayes Mattern
Time: 18.614 seconds
Heat race winners: Mason Zeigler, Max Blair, Michael Norris, Gregg Satterlee
Consolation race winners: Gene Knaub
Next series race: August 9, Eriez Speedway (Hammett, PA) $2,900
Editor's note: Corrects site of Robinson's wreck to turn one sted turn two.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728