Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 16:46:05

Sponsor 743
July 31
Gondik Law Speedway,
Superior, WI
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Twin Ports Twin 25s first feature) - $2,020
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 1, 12:46 pm)
Giossi wins first Twin Port 25 at Gondik Law
Twin Ports Twin 25s first feature
  1. James Giossi
  2. Jimmy Mars
  3. Darrell Nelson
  4. Jeffrey Massingill
  5. Derek Vesel
  6. Travis Budisalovich
  7. Steve Laursen
  8. Jesse Glenz
  9. Kyle Peterlin
  10. Mike Prochnow
  11. Sam Mars
  12. Rick Hanestad
  13. Deven VanHouse
  14. John Kaanta
  15. Lance Matthees
  16. Terry Lillo
  17. Gunner Frank
  18. Tim McMann
  19. Pat Doar
  20. Keith Niemi
  21. Greg Nippoldt
  22. Cole Provinzino
  23. Jim Bruggeman
  24. Jake Redetzke
  25. Kevin Eder
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
James Giossi won the first 25-lap feature at Gondik Law Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter James Giossi of Roberts, Wis., regained the lead from Pat Doar on lap 20 and led the final five laps to win Friday's first feature of the 17th annual Twin Ports Twin 25s at Gondik Law Speedway, collecting $2,020. Giossi finished 1.121 seconds ahead of Jimmy Mars to earn $2,020 in the event for WISSOTA Late Models. … Mars won the nightcap.
Key notes: Giossi led the first five laps, but gave way to Doar, of New Richmond, Wis., on lap six. … Doar, a two-time winner at Gondik this season, led 14 laps before running into trouble, handing the lead Giossi and finishing 19th. … Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., the only driver with three Twin Port victories (2014, ’11 and ’10), finished third. … Keith Niemi of Gilbert, Minn., won the non-qualifiers' race paying $400, started last in the first 25-lap feature and advanced to finish 20th. … Mars of Menomonie, Wis., won the second 25-lap feature.
On the move: Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis. started ninth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Giossi’s GRP Motorsports MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by State Farm, Liquid Nitro, Auto Value, Deppe Enterprises, GTK Services and CMD Race Shocks.
Points chase: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., leads WISSOTA’s Wisconsin standings.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 41
Polesitter: James Giossi
Heat race winners: Darrell Nelson, James Giossi, Derek Vesel, Pat Doar, Jesse Glenz
Consolation race winners: Tim McMann, Gunner Frank
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Giossi, Vesel
Row 2: Doar, Nelson
Row 3: Prochnow, Glenz
Row 4: Eder, Budisalovich
Row 5: J. Mars, VanHouse
Row 6: Massingill, Kaanta
Row 7: Peterlin, Laursen
Row 8: Redetzke, Matthees
Row 9: McMann, Frank
Row 10: Lillo, Nippoldt
Row 11: Hanestad, Bruggeman
Row 12: S. Mars, Provinzino
Row 13: Niemi


Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information