Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 05:21:07

Sponsor 743
August 1
Lake View Motor Speedway,
Lake View, SC
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 3, 9:54 pm)
Last-lap pass lifts Thomas to Lake View win
  1. Christian Thomas
  2. Chuck Smith
  3. Mark Dysart
  4. Michael Marlowe
  5. Daniel Tucker
  6. Scott Shirey
  7. Johnny Pridgen
  8. David Minton
  9. Dean Bowen
  10. Robbie Bailey
  11. Matt Pridgen
  12. Eddie Baggs
  13. Kale Green
  14. Chris Miller
  15. Blake Sanderson
presented by
What won the race: Charging by Chuck Smith with a high-side pass in turn four on the last lap, Christian Thomas of Wake Forest, N.C., won Saturday’s Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models main event at Lake View Motor Speedway. Thomas, who finished 0.168 of a second ahead of Smith, earned $1,200.
Key notes: After a long green-flag run, Chuck Smith of Sanford, N.C., held the lead when a caution slowed the action with just four laps remaining. Smith got a good jump on the restart, but Christian Thomas moved to the high side with three laps remaining and ran down the leader. ... Thomas earned his first Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models victory of the season. ... Series points leader Coty Tanquary did not start the feature. … Eight of the 15 starters completed 25 laps. … There has only been one repeat winner (Matthew Nance) in six events this season. … The series visited Lake View Motor Speedway for the first of three scheduled events in 2020. … The race was originally scheduled for April 4. ... The series returns to Lake View on Sept. 12 and Nov. 14.
Winner's sponsors: Thomas drives a Rocket Chassis powered by a Battenbilt engine with sponsorship from Sewell Logging, J.S. Sewell Hauling and Bobby Taylor Oil Company.
Points chase: Entering the event, Coty Tanquary (150 points) of Kannapolis, N.C., led Robbie Bailey (149), Mark Dysart (145), Chuck Smith (112) and Matthew Nance (101).
Current weather: Clear, 46°F
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Christian Thomas
Time: 17.103 seconds
Next series race: August 8, Lancaster Speedway (Lancaster, SC) $1,200
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s engine builder.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information