Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 06:22:36

Sponsor 743
August 24
Little Valley Speedway,
Little Valley, NY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events - $3,000
Information provided by: Dave Sully (last updated August 26, 9:48 am)
Clanton dominates for $3,000 at Little Valley
  1. Shane Clanton
  2. Dick Barton
  3. Mike Knight
  4. Bump Hedman
  5. Greg Oakes
  6. John Lacki
  7. Dutch Davies
  8. Brent Rhebergen
  9. Brian Fardink
  10. Terry Porter
  11. Boom Briggs
  12. Jason Dupont
  13. Ron Davies
  14. Kirk Bradley
  15. Michael Oakes
  16. Chad Ruhlman
  17. Dan Stone
presented by
What won the race: Shane Clanton of Zebulon, Ga., took the lead on an early restart, dominating the remainder of the 30-lap event for a $3,000 victory at Little Valley Speedway.
Quotable: "Barton slipped getting in on that restart there, left the bottom open, and I just took advantage of it," Clanton said. "This car is phenomenal. I'm just lucky to be driving it. We've struggled a lot this year and we're turning our program around. Ron Davies, my car owner and father-in-law gives us everything we need to win races. We've just had the set-up off a little bit all year. This is a new car. We changed a lot of stuff and it's working.”
Key notes: Clanton finished more than a half lap ahead of the field at the checkers. ... Dick Barton, Mike Knight and Bump Hedman battled closely for second, with Barton prevailing at the finish. ... Ron Davies entered the event behind the wheel of Clanton's backup car. ... Bryce Davis was the winner of the Crate Late Model event, with Mike Wonderling picking up a victory in the 360 Late Model event.
Winner's sponsors: Clanton's Capital Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine with sponsorship from Hornburg Oil, Keyser Manufacturing, Penn Gold Well Services and Weldbank Energy.
Car count: 17
Heat race winners: Dan Stone, Boom Briggs, Shane Clanton
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728