Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:06:14

Sponsor 743
August 1
Southern Oklahoma Speedway,
Ardmore, OK
Sanction: DFW Local Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 2, 5:42 am)
Allen repeats in DFW action at Ardmore
  1. Chase Allen
  2. Patrik Daniel
  3. Bo Day
  4. John Roan
  5. Nate Dixon
  6. Anthony Boatman
  7. John Somers
  8. Kyle Sweeney
  9. Steven Hawkins
  10. David Moore
  11. Adam Popp
  12. Ranger Shipman
  13. Steve Dutton
presented by
What won the race: Winning his second series race at Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Chase Allen of Midlothian, Texas, snagged the DFW Local Late Model Series victory Saturday night over front-row starters Patrik Daniel and Bo Day. Allen earned $1,000.
Key notes: Allen earned his third DFW Local Late Model Series win of the season. Previous wins came at Superbowl Speedway in Greenville, Texas, on June 27 and at Southern Oklahoma on July 11. … Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas, who was tied with Allen atop the DFW Local Late Model Series standings heading into the event, finished second. … The fledgling DFW Local Late Model Series visited Southern Oklahoma Speedway for the second time this season. … Allen, Daniel and Bo Day all recorded a top-five finish in both visits to Ardmore.
On the move: John Roan of Kennedale, Texas, started eighth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Allen’s No. 57s is sponsored by Commercial Diesel Services, Generic Form, Mo Bag’s Suspension Technology and F1S Designs.
Points chase: Before Southern Oklahoma, Patrik Daniel (196) of Wills Point, Texas, and Chase Allen (196) of Midlothian, Texas, were tied atop the series standings, followed by Sean Jones (185), Anthony Boatman (170) and Phillip Smith (166).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 12
Polesitter: Patrik Daniel
Heat race winners: Patrik Daniel, Bo Day
Next series race: September 5, Kennedale Speedway Park (Kennedale, TX) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Daniel, Day
Row 2: Popp, Allen
Row 3: Dixon, Shipman
Row 4: Somers, Roan
Row 5: Boatman, Sweeney
Row 6: Hawkins, Dutton
Row 7: Moore
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information