Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2022 12:18:26

Sponsor 743
August 1
Salina Highbanks Speedway,
Salina, OK
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 2, 6:57 am)
Wells bags $1,000 victory at Salina Highbanks
  1. Cole Wells
  2. Darrin Crisler
  3. John Briggs
  4. David Young
  5. Jim Body
  6. Eddie Martin
  7. Brandon McCormick
  8. Jason Walls
  9. Mike Anderson
  10. Brett Testerman
  11. Chuck Comer
  12. Mike Bitner
  13. Kerney Weaver
  14. Brandon Hunter
  15. Dustin Mooneyham
  16. Clay Julian
  17. Kylan Garner
  18. Eddie Schwope
  19. Chris Hawkins
  20. Brian Williams
  21. Mark Simon
presented by
What won the race: Recording his third Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series victory of the season, sixth-starting Cole Wells of Crane, Mo., topped Darrin Crisler at Salina Highbanks Speedway on Saturday night to pick up $1,000. The win marked his fourth career series triumph.
Key notes: The Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series visited Salina Highbanks Speedway for the first time this season and the second time in the three-year tour’s history. … Brad Looney of Republic, Mo., won last year’s stop. … There have been six different winners in eight series races this season.
On the move: Darrin Crisler of Springfield, Mo., started 14th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Wells’s Swartz Race Car is powered by a Yeoman Race Engine and sponsored by Real Beef Direct, Bass Livestock, Bud’s Tire & Wheel, Fry Farms, Bowling Farms, Woody’s Express, Jason’s Stump Grnding, Wicker Well Drilling, Yock Mowin’ Service, Midwest Sheet Metal and R&R Graphics.
Points chase: Entering the event, Kylan Garner (503 points) of Sarcoxie, Mo., led Jim Body (499), Chuck Comer (476), Eddie Martin (464) and Mark Simon (427).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Jason Walls
Heat race winners: Kylan Garner, David Young, Chris Hawkins, Brandon Hunter
Consolation race winners: Kerney Weaver, Eddie Schwope
Next series race: August 15, Springfield Raceway (Springfield, MO) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Walls, Hawkins
Row 2: Simon, Hunter
Row 3: Garner, Wells
Row 4: Briggs, Young
Row 5: Body, Mooneyham
Row 6: Testerman, Martin
Row 7: Williams, Crisler
Row 8: Weaver, Schwope
Row 9: McCormick, Julian
Row 10: Comer, Bitner
Row 11: Anderson
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728