Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 08:29:22

Sponsor 743
July 31
Thunder Mountain Speedway,
Knox Dale, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Frank Little Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 1, 11:45 am)
Frank thunders to Little Memorial victory
Frank Little Memorial
  1. Chub Frank
  2. David Scott
  3. Mason Zeigler
  4. Mike Pegher Jr.
  5. Drake Troutman
  6. Wyatt Scott
  7. Alex Ferree
  8. Doug Eck
  9. Jared Miley
  10. Chris Hackett
  11. Larry Hollenbaugh
  12. Dave Blazavich
  13. Doug Drown
  14. John Weaver
  15. Andrew Gordon
  16. Steve Scaife Jr.
  17. Kyle Knapp
  18. Matt Lux
  19. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  20. Gale Huey
  21. Jeremy Ohl
  22. Del Rougeux
  23. Kenny Shaffer
  24. Todd English
  25. Mike Laughard
  26. Charles Powell Jr.
  27. Bob Dorman
  28. Dave Hess Jr.
presented by
Derek Bobik
Chub Frank in victory lane at Thunder Mountain Speedway.
What won the race: Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., powered to the lead on lap 32 and led the final eight circuits, cruising to win Friday's Frank Little Memorial at Thunder Mountain Speedway and collect $5,000.
Quotable: “(Mike Pegher Jr.) knew I was there, so then I just set him up for the outside,” Frank said. “It’s hard to pass here on the outside when it’s like this, but this car’s been awesome."
Key notes: Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., who elected to use a softer right rear tire, faded to fourth after leading the first 31 laps. … Friday's 40-lap Frank Little Memorial lasted more than 40 minutes. … The race was slowed two incidents within the first 11 laps, with the last caution turning into a red flag lasting more than 20 minutes. … Eleven cars were running at the finish, with all completing 40 laps.
Winner's sponsors: Frank drove a Mark McClellan-owned Rocket Chassis sponsored by Johantown Hydraulics, Total Mobility Services, McClellan Construction & Electric and On Time Body & Graphics.
Points chase: Chris Hackett of Jamestown, N.Y., is the reigning track champion.
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Mason Zeigler
Time: 15.425 seconds
Polesitter: Chub Frank
Heat race winners: Chub Frank, Mike Pegher Jr., Matt Lux, David Scott
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis and sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information