Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2024 18:36:22

Sponsor 743
July 31
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Thomas Pope and series reports (last updated August 1, 12:33 pm)
Fayetteville gives Miller first Ultimate victory
  1. Jason Miller
  2. Willie Milliken
  3. Daulton Wilson
  4. Donald Bradsher
  5. Chris Blackwell
  6. Dustin Mitchell
  7. Anthony Sanders
  8. Doug Sanders
  9. Kyle Hardy
  10. Zach Cox
  11. Johnny Pursley
  12. Cla Knight
  13. Dennis Franklin
  14. Zack Mitchell
  15. Matthew Nance
  16. Dean Bowen
  17. Christian Thomas
  18. Jeff Smith
  19. Brian Ledbetter
  20. Adam Yarbrough
presented by
Jamie Brabson/jbhotshots.com
Jason Miller celebrates his Ultimate SE win at Fayetteville.
What won the race: Polesitter Jason Miller of Berryville, Va., led all 40 laps Friday at Fayetteville Motor Speedway to capture his first career Ultimate Southeast Series feature victory. Miller collected $4,000.
Key notes: Miller survived a challenge from Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., on lap 17, before Mitchell tangled with a lapped car, causing his front end to lift completely off of the ground. ... Mitchell, a two-time and reigning series champion, was relegated to a 14th-place finish. ... Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., retired in 13th with a fuel leak during the lap-17 caution. ... A race of attrition, seven drivers completed all 40 laps. … Miller's victory gives the series four winners in seven series events. … Friday marked the first time the Ultimate Southeast Series visited Fayetteville Motor Speedway this season and the third time in series history. ... The series returns Sept. 26.
On the move: Chris Blackwell of Fayetteville, N.C., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Miller’s Bob Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Fred Jones Industrial & Mechanical, Miller Logging and BBR Performance.
Points chase: Zack Mitchell (187 points) of Enoree, S.C., leads Anthony Sanders (169), Jeff Smith (167), Dennis Franklin (156) and Doug Sanders (140).
Current weather: Clear, 84°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Jason Miller
Time: 14.420 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Miller
Consolation race winners: Christian Thomas
Next series race: September 3, Lake View Motor Speedway (Lake View, SC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Miller, Wilson
Row 2: Z. Mitchell, Bradsher
Row 3: Milliken, D. Mitchell
Row 4: Knight, Franklin
Row 5: Pursley, Hardy
Row 6: Thomas, Blackwell
Row 7: A. Sanders, Smith
Row 8: Yarbrough, D. Sanders
Row 9: Cox, Ledbetter
Row 10: Bowen, Gordon
Row 11: Nance

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information