Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:17:27

Sponsor 743
July 30
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 1, 11:25 am)
Strand tops Seng for NLRA win at Norman County
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Dave Mass
  4. Pat Doar
  5. Casey Meyer
  6. Shawn Meyer
  7. Ryan Mikkelson
  8. Ryan Corbett
  9. Kevin Robertson
  10. Dustin Hapka
  11. Steve Anderson
  12. Brody Troftgruben
  13. Dan Dowling
  14. Jeff Hapala
  15. Erik Robertson
  16. Cole Babcock
  17. Ryan Dahl
  18. Kreig Kasin
  19. Troy Schill
  20. Josh Johnson
  21. Blake Anderson
  22. Don Shaw
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Dustin Strand (71) goes by Don Shaw (42s) on the seventh lap.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Dustin Strand of East Grand Forks, Minn., outran Brad Seng to win Thursday’s Northern LateModel Racing Association feature at Norman County. Strand finished 1.465 seconds ahead of Seng in earning $1,200.
Key notes: Strand’s first NLRA victory in more than 11 months was the 22nd of his career, tying him for fourth on the tour’s all-time win list with Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba. … The three-time series champion’s last NLRA victory was Aug. 24, 2019 at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park. … Polesitter Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., led the first six laps and fell out two laps after Strand took command. ... Eighteen of the 22 starters finished the race with 17 completing 25 laps. … The Northern LateModel Racing Association kicked off a three-night swing. … The series returned to Norman County Raceway for the first time in three years.
On the move: Dave Mass of East Bethel, Minn., started 13th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Strand’s Millenium MRT Chassis is powered by a Ben Adams Racing Engine and sponsored by RH Rebel Storage, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, Keewatin Truck Service, Naastad Acres, Carr’s Grain Service, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, Double Deuce Bar & Grill, Air Seeder Parts, RHR Swag, Generations Salon & Spa, Forest Flying Service, Anytime Fitness, Flagstaff Nissan Subaru, Bemidji Marine, Shocks by Hammer and Bilstein.
Points chase: Brad Seng (222 points) of Grand Forks, N.D. leads Dustin Strand (212), Joey Pederson (204), Brody Troftgruben (196) and Troy Schill (190).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Don Shaw
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Ryan Mikkelson, Ryan Corbett
Next series race: August 1, Devils Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Shaw, Mikkelson
Row 2: Corbett, Strand
Row 3: C. Meyer, S. Meyer
Row 4: Hapka, K. Robertson
Row 5: Seng, Doar
Row 6: Hapala, Troftgruben
Row 7: Mass, S. Anderson
Row 8: Dowling, Schill
Row 9: Johnson, Babcock
Row 10: E. Robertson, B. Anderson
Row 11: Kasin, Dahl

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728