Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 22:20:44

Sponsor 743
July 25
BAPS Motor Speedway,
York Haven, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Creekside Auto Sales Smokey Frye Classic) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated July 26, 5:22 am)
BAPS triumph earns Satterlee $4,000
Creekside Auto Sales Smokey Frye Classic
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Rick Eckert
  3. Gene Knaub
  4. Wyatt Scott
  5. Coleby Frye
  6. Dan Stone
  7. Ross Robinson
  8. Mike Lupfer
  9. Chase Billet
  10. Travis Mease
  11. Cory Lawler
  12. Chad Julius
  13. Shaun Miller
  14. Matt Adams
  15. Tommy Slanker
  16. Randy Christine Jr.
  17. David Scott
  18. Dillan Stake
  19. Tyler Horst
  20. Joey Hoffer
  21. Charles Potts
  22. Bryan Bernheisel
  23. Jamie Lathroum
  24. Jason Covert
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., rolled to a $4,000 victory in Saturday night's Creekside Auto Sales Smokey Frye Classic at BAPS Motor Speedway. He finished ahead of Rick Eckert and Gene Knaub to earn his second special event win in as many weeks at the central Pennsylvania track.
Key notes: Satterlee, who scored a $2,500 victory at BAPS on July 18, scored his fifth win of the season. His other three came at Port Royal Speedway. … Rick Eckert of York, Pa., topped Ross Robinson in the 2019 version of the event. ... Fast qualifier Jason Covert of York Haven, Pa., was looking for two-victory weekend after winning Trail-Way Speedway's Junior Eckert Memorial on Friday night, but he made an early exit Saturday and was 24th in the rundown.
On the move: Coleby Frye of Dover, Pa., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink and Valvoline.
Points chase: Entering the event, Troy Miller of Tower City, Pa., led Ben Whitaker and Chase Billet in the track’s points chase.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 82°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Jason Covert
Time: 17.619 seconds
Polesitter: Gregg Satterlee
Heat race winners: Gregg Satterlee, Rick Eckert, Gene Knaub
Consolation race winners: Randy Christine Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Satterlee, Eckert
Row 2: Knaub, Lupfer
Row 3: Covert, Stone
Row 4: Stake, W. Scott
Row 5: Lawler, Horst
Row 6: D. Scott, Frye
Row 7: Slanker, Robinson
Row 8: Adams, Billet
Row 9: Mease, Bernheisel
Row 10: Christine Jr., Potts
Row 11: Miller, Hoffer
Row 12: Lathroum, Julius
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information