Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 16:45:37

Sponsor 743
April 5
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Ole Smoky Moonshine 50) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 7, 9:14 am)
Beeler leads flag-to-flag for 411 NeSmith victory
Ole Smoky Moonshine 50
  1. Adam Beeler
  2. Ronnie Johnson
  3. Jared Hawkins
  4. Jimmy Elliott
  5. Ashley Newman
  6. Walker Arthur
  7. Todd Coffman
  8. Brett Wyatt
  9. Matt Henderson
  10. Josh Adkins
  11. Jensen Ford
  12. Rusty Ballenger
  13. Mack McCarter
  14. Tait Davenport
  15. Jacob Anderson
  16. Michael Blount
  17. Roger Best
  18. Jonathan Rowan
  19. Chris Noah
  20. Brian Courtney
  21. Todd Morrow
  22. Brad Coffey
  23. Ryan King
  24. Evan Taylor
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Adam Beeler of Knoxville, Tenn., got the jump on Friday's winner Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, Tenn., and led all 50 laps of the caution-plagued main event to pocket $3,000.
Quotable: “These NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series races are hard to win,” Beeler said. “We’ve been fast qualifier a couple of times and led a few races, but we could never put it all together to win one of these races, so it feels really good to finally do it.”
Key notes: Elliott faded from second to finish fourth Saturday. ... The 50-lap feature took one hour and one minute to complete; the start of the race was marred by an extensive red flag. ... The three fastest qualifiers in each group were locked in the main event, with remaining drivers securing starting spots via consolation races. ... Hometown driver Ryan King's car carried a tribute to mentor Scott Sexton, the late Pigeon Forge, Tenn., driver.
On the move: Veteran Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., advanced from 10th and overtook Jared Hawkins of Fairmont, W.Va, late to earn runner-up honors.
Winner's sponsors: Beeler's CVR Race Car is sponsored by HVH, AR Bodies and Matlock Decal Company.
Points chase: Series points leader Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., finished sixth.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Adam Beeler
Time: 14.128 seconds
Polesitter: Adam Beeler
Consolation race winners: Ryan King, Brad Coffey
Next series race: May 2, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information