Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 10:35:44

Sponsor 743
July 22
Fayette County Speedway,
West Union, IA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Late Model Showdown) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 23, 12:41 pm)
Rauen wins Fayette County's $4,000 Showdown
Late Model Showdown
  1. Jason Rauen
  2. Darren Ackerman
  3. Curt Martin
  4. Jeff Aikey
  5. Darin Duffy
  6. Scott Fitzpatrick
  7. Sean Johnson
  8. Dave Eckrich
  9. Greg Kastli
  10. Luke Pestka
  11. Jill George
  12. Ben Seemann
  13. Matt Ryan
  14. David Webster
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jason Rauen of Farley, Iowa, grabbed a $4,000 victory Wednesday at Fayette County Speedway's inaugural Late Model Showdown. Rauen, who took the lead from Curt Martin on the sixth lap, took the checkers ahead of Darren Ackerman and Martin.
Key notes: Polesitter Darin Duffy led the first two laps and finished fifth. ... Curt Martin led laps 3-5. ... The race's lone caution appeared on the fifth lap for David Webster. ... A dozen cars were running at the finish of the 35-lapper. ... Bobby Hansen and Travis Smock scratched from the feature. ... The Fayette County Fair event was the lone Late Model race of the season at Fayette County. ... The unsanctioned event is run under rules of Joe Kosiski's Super Late Model Racing Series.
On the move: Dave Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, started 15th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Rauen's Capital Race Car has a Clements Racing Engine and sponsorship from Arnie Ranta Motorsports, Rauen Precision Machining, Tegeler Body & Frame, PPG Paints, Truck Country, Backlot Auctions and driveETCH.com.
Points chase: Fayette County doesn’t run a weekly Late Model division.
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Darin Duffy
Heat race winners: Sean Johnson, Darin Duffy
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Duffy, Martin
Row 2: Johnson, Rauen
Row 3: Ackerman, Aikey
Row 4: Fitzpatrick, Smock
Row 5: Kastli, Pestka
Row 6: Ryan, Seemann
Row 7: George, Webster
Row 8: D. Eckrich, Hansen

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information