Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/18/2024 05:26:49

Sponsor 743
July 18
Kansas State Fairgrounds,
Hutchinson, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association (Hutchinson Nationals) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 2:36 pm)
Smith scores Hutchinson Nationals victory
Hutchinson Nationals
  1. Delbert Smith
  2. Kip Hughes
  3. Dusty Leonard
  4. Daniel Smith
  5. Dustin Bolster
  6. Damian Patocka
  7. Adam Popp
  8. Jeremy Bishop
  9. Cole McDaniel
  10. Don Foster
  11. Jimmy Segraves
  12. Justin Bussell
  13. Chris Kratzer
presented by
What won the race: Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., worked his way around Kip Hughes and held him off to capture the $1,000 to win Hutchinson Nationals with the National Championship Racing Association at the Kansas State Fairgrounds.
Key notes: The National Championship Racing Association invades the Kansas State Fairgrounds for the 64th annual Hutchinson Nationals, heats and a feature qualifier where ran Friday, with Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., winning the feature. Consolations are scheduled for Saturday. … Smith won the tour’s only event this season. … Saturday’s action includes a full program for the Sooner Late Model Series, as well as consolations and features for modifieds, sprints and rookie/sport mods, as well as an appearance by the Kansas Antique Racers.
Who to watch: Delbert Smith of Wichita, Kan., who won Friday’s A Feature qualifier.
Expected entrants: Delbert Smith, Kip Hughes, Justin Bussell, Daniel Smith, Dusty Leonard, Damian Patocka, Chris Kratzer, Dustin Bolster, Adam Schrag, Adam Popp, Jeremy Bishop, Cole McDaniel, Jimmy Segraves, Dan Foster and Eddie Tidwell.
Current weather: Clear, 97°F
Car count: 15
Heat race winners: Dusty Leonard, Kip Hughes
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hughes, De. Smith 
Row 2: Leonard, Da. Smith
Row 3: Patocka, Bussell
Row 4: Kratzer, Bolster
row 5: Bishop, Popp
Row 6: McDaniel, Foster
Row 7: Segraves

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information