Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/18/2024 06:28:19

Sponsor 743
July 18
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Governor's Cup) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 7:16 am)
Thrash's MSCCS cup runeth over at The Mag
Governor's Cup
  1. Chad Thrash
  2. Spencer Hughes
  3. Jamie Elam
  4. Brian Rickman
  5. Michael Arnold
  6. Dean Carpenter
  7. Eric Cooley
  8. Rick Rickman
  9. Doug Sanchagrin
  10. Hunter Lewis
  11. Mark Dodson
  12. Shelby Sheedy
  13. Terry Wilson
  14. Jason Milam
  15. Mason Jordan
  16. Justin McRee
  17. Charlie Cole
  18. Dane Dacus
  19. David Breazeale
  20. Brady Walton
  21. Klint Byars
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., outran polesitter Spencer Hughes to capture Magnolia Motor Speedway’s Governor’s Cup on Saturday. Thrash finished 1.533 seconds ahead of Hughes in winning the $3,000 Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series feature.
Key notes: Thrash has won both Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series events this season and has won three of the tour’s last five races at Magnolia Motor Speedway. … Fifteen of the 21 starters finished the race with 10 completing 40 laps. … Clint Byars (lap one), Brady Walton (lap two), David Breazeale (lap two) and Dane Dacus (lap three) were early retirees. … Jeremy Shaw won the Crate Late Model feature. … Brett White won the Sportsman Late Model feature.
On the move: Dean Carpenter of Coldwater, Miss., started 19th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Thrash’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Miller Lite, Structural Steel Services, TomKat of Chunky, Integra Racing Shocks, Thrash Pest Control, Velocita Racewear, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harnesses, GW Performance, Fivestar Racing Bodies, X-treme Graphics by J-Rod and B-Line Fabrication.
Points chase: Three-time and reigning series champion Chad Thrash leads the series after one event.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Chad Thrash
Time: 14.698 seconds
Polesitter: Spencer Hughes
Dash winner: Spencer Hughes
Consolation race winners: Brian Rickman, Dane Dacus
Next series race: July 24, Hattiesburg Speedway (Hattiesburg, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hughes, Elam
Row 2: Thrash, Cooley
row 3: Breazeale, McRee
Row 4: Lewis, Byars
Row 5: B. Rickman, Dacus
Row 6: Sheedy, Sanchagrin
Row 7: Wilson, Arnold
Row 8: Dodson, Haney
Row 9: Walton, R. Rickman
Row 10: Carpenter, Jordan
Row 11: Cole, Milam

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information