Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:49:56

Sponsor 743
July 18
Shelby County Speedway,
Harlan, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 12:25 pm)
Pospisil scores $3,000 at Shelby County
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Nick Deal
  3. Jason O'Brien
  4. Ben Schaller
  5. Bill Leighton Jr.
  6. Kyle Berck
  7. Allan Hopp
  8. Zach Zeitner
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. Darrel DeFrance
  11. John Anderson
  12. Charlie McKenna
  13. Curt Schroeder
  14. Robbie Andersen
  15. Kale Kosiski
  16. Dylan Schmer
  17. Jason Rauen
  18. Robbie Jorgensen
  19. J.C. Wyman
  20. Brett Hopp
  21. Rece Vaught
  22. Brad Perdue
  23. Jake Jorgensen
  24. Corey Zeitner
  25. Kyle Krampe
  26. Josh Leonard
presented by
What won the race: Tad Pospisil of Norfolk,, Neb. led all 25 laps Saturday at Shelby County Speedway for a $3,000 victory on the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series.
Key notes: Pospisil notched his 19th career series victory and second of the season. ... His first came June 10 at Stuart (Iowa) Speedway. ... Runner-up and hometown driver Nick Deal was 3.257 seconds behind at the finish. … Deal is unbeaten in the track’s weekly IMCA-sanctioned competition.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: After Shelby County: 1. Bill Leighton Jr (564); 2. Tad Pospisil (558); 3. Kyle Berck (530); 4. Josh Leonard (472); 5. Charlie McKenna (470).
Current weather: Clear, 86°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 18.257 seconds
Polesitter: Tad Pospisil
Heat race winners: Nick Deal, Ben Schaller, Kale Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Rece Vaught
Next series race: July 22, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,300
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order throughout, including adding Nick Deal as runner-up.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pospisil, Berck
Row 2: Schaller, Rauen
Row 3: Deal, O'Brien
Row 4: K. Kosiski, B. Kosiski
Row 5: Leonard, DeFrance
Row 6: Schroeder, Hopp
Row 7: Leighton, R. Jorgensen
Row 8: Z. Zeitner, Perdue 
Row 9: Vaught, Anderson
Row 10: Schmer, C. Zeitner
Row 11: McKenna, Wyman
Row 12: Andersen, B. Hopp
Row 13: J. Jorgensen, Krampe 

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information