Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:27:18

Sponsor 743
July 18
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Herb Scott Memorial) - $2,110
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 8:04 pm)
Paugh pilots to Herb Scott Memorial win
Herb Scott Memorial
  1. Garret Paugh
  2. John Mollick
  3. Joe Martin
  4. Jeremy Wonderling
  5. Michael Duritsky
  6. Tim Shaffer
  7. Steve Dixon
  8. Josh Ferry
  9. John Waters
  10. Ben Policz
  11. Christian Schneider
  12. David Pangrazio
  13. Bill Kessler
  14. Chad Sines
  15. Jake Gunn
  16. John Watson
  17. Cory Sines
  18. Ryan Frazee
  19. Zach Kane
  20. Zach Gunn
  21. Mike Reft
  22. Daryl Charlier
  23. Logan Zarin
  24. Colton Flinner
  25. Colby Beighey
presented by
RUSH Racing Series
Garret Paugh in victory lane at Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Taking the lead midway through Saturday’s 30-lap feature, third-starting Garret Paugh of Elkins, W.Va., outran polesitter John Mollick to win the eighth annual Herb Scott Memorial at Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Motor Speedway. Paugh earned $2,110 for his first career Pace Performance RUSH Late Model Series victory.
Quotable: "I fell back early and thought I was in trouble, but I snookered them on the restarts getting a good run on the bottom with momentum to get by them," Paugh said. "When Mollick is out front he's hard to get by. I was getting alright runs on him, but he'd get a big run off turn two. I knew my only chance was probably on a restart."
Key notes: Paugh finished 4.014 seconds ahead of Mollick. ... Nineteen of the 26 starters finished the race with 16 completing 30 laps. … The Herb Scott Memorial got a $110 bonus from Cleetus Motorsports, making it $2,110-to-win. … Tony White won the non-qualifiers' race. … The race honored Scott, on of the most well-known and respected drivers Western Pennsylvania. Scott won 10 track championships at Heidelberg and finished with 520 career wins.
On the move: John Waters of Whitesville, N.Y., started 25th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: The winner’s Paugh Racing Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Roy’s RV Super Center and Romans Excavating & Trucking, Talbott Funeral Home and KNP Trucking.
Current weather: Few Clouds, 84°F
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: John Mollick
Time: 19.914 seconds
Dash winner: John Mollick
Heat race winners: John Mollick, Ben Policz, Garret Paugh, Josh Ferry
Consolation race winners: Logan Zarin, Tim Shaffer
Next series race: August 8, Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway (Imperial, PA) $0
Editor's note: Corrects spelling of winner’s first name.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mollick, Pangrazio
Row 2: Paugh, Charlier
Row 3: Duritsky Jr., Policz
Row 4: Ferry, Wonderling
Row 5: Martin, Frazee
Row 6: Z. Gunn, Schneider
Row 7: Beighey, Flinner
Row 8: Kessler, Reft
Row 9: Ch. Sines, J. Gunn 
Row 10: Watson, Zarin 
Row 11: Shaffer, Dixon
Row 12: Kane, Co. Sines
Row 13: Waters

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information