Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:16:50

Sponsor 743
July 18
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 6:35 pm)
Mooneyham sweeps Cash Money weekend
  1. Dustin Mooneyham
  2. Jim Body
  3. Chuck Comer
  4. Eddie Martin
  5. Darrin Crisler
  6. Brandon McCormick
  7. Shane Essary
  8. Jeremy Manes
  9. Jerry Lankton
  10. Jason Walls
  11. Eddie Schwope
  12. Mark Simon
  13. Kylan Garner
  14. Mike Anderson
  15. Chris Hawkins
  16. Nathan Wheeler
  17. Mike Bitner
  18. Tyler Jones
  19. Brian Williams
  20. Don Cloyd
  21. John Briggs
presented by
Justis Mooneyham
Dustin Mooneyham heads to victory at Springfield.
What won the race: Racing to his second Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series victory in as many days, Dustin Mooneyham of Aurora, Mo., won Saturday at Springfield Raceway. Mooneyham rallied from the eighth starting position and turned back series rookie Jim Body for a $1,000 payday.
Key notes: Mooneyham claimed his fourth career Cash Money victory, tying him with Justin Wells and Brandon Hunter for second on the third-year tour’s all-time win list. … Mooneyham won Friday at Midway Speedway in Lebanon, Mo. … Previous series victories came in 2019 at Springfield and 2018 at Monett (Mo.) Motor Speedway.
On the move: Jason Walls started 20th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Mooneyham’s winning No. 20 is sponsored by Mooneyham Auto Sales, First Independent Bank and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: Before Midway, Kylan Garner (391 points) leads Jim Body (381), Eddie Martin (352), Chuck Comer (338) and Chris Hawkins (322).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 35
Heat race winners: Mike Anderson, Dustin Mooneyham, Eddie Martin, Eddie Schwope
Consolation race winners: Brian Williams, Chris Hawkins
Next series race: August 1, Salina Highbanks Speedway (Salina, OK) $1,000
Editor's note: Fixes victory as second of season sted first.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Anderson, Briggs
Row 2: Crisler, Body
Row 3: Martin, Comer
Row 4: Schwope, Mooneyham
Row 5: Jones, Essary
Row 6: Manes, Cloyd
Row 7: Wheeler, McCormick
Row 8: Williams, Hawkins
Row 9: Simon, Lankton
Row 10: Garner, Walls
Row 11: Bitner 

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information