Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/08/2023 10:36:25

Sponsor 743
July 18
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: Red Clay Series (Summer Sizzler ) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 6:26 am)
Steward grabs Red Clay victory at I-75
Summer Sizzler
  1. Matt Steward
  2. Spencer Singleton
  3. Justin Winters
  4. Jake Green
  5. John Land
  6. Daniel Brewer
  7. Grant Corum
  8. Jeremy Broome
  9. Matt Thompson
  10. Dillon Peterman
  11. Brandon Stanfield
  12. Corey Lawless
  13. Alan Brewer
  14. Beau Bice
  15. Jason Berrong
  16. David Kerr
presented by
What won the race: Overall fast qualifier and outside front row starter Matt Steward of Ooltewah, Tenn., grabbed the lead in turn two on the opening lap and went on to win Saturday’s Red Clay Series-sanctioned Summer Sizzler, leading flag-to-flag at I-75 Raceway. Steward finished a comfortable 3.224 seconds ahead of polesitter Spencer Singleton in the third-annual event to earn $1,000.
Key notes: Ten of the 16 starters finished the race, with five completing 30 laps. … The feature lineup was set straight from qualifying results as drivers elected not to run heats. Time trial Group A started on the inside row with Group B occupying the outside lane. … Rookie contender Jake Green, who won the tour’s season-opener on March 7 at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Ga., finished fourth. … Booger Brooks of Chattanooga, Tenn., who won his second series race Friday at Crossville, Tenn., Speedway, was not in attendance. … Corey Compton and Seth Wimpey didn’t start the feature.
On the move: Jeremy Broome started 15th and finished eighth.
Points chase: After Fort Payne, Jake Green (194 points) led Matt Steward (186), Daniel Brewer (170), Brock Love (158) and Jay Cromer (154).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 90°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Matt Steward
Time: 13.041 seconds
Polesitter: Spencer Singleton
Next series race: September 19, North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, GA) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Singleton, Stewart
Row 2: Green, Stanfield
Row 3: Winters, Bice
Row 4: Land, Peterman
Row 5: Berrong, Corum
Row 6: Kerr, D. Brewer
Row 7: Thompson, Wimpey
Row 8: Broome, A. Brewer
Row 9: Compton, Lawless 

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information