Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 05:27:49

Sponsor 743
July 17
Moler Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Steel Block Late Model Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 18, 5:27 pm)
Hawkins tops Steel Block series field at Moler
  1. Jacob Hawkins
  2. Pete Crum
  3. Corey DeLancey
  4. Zach Milbee
  5. Billy Staker
  6. Mike Meyers
  7. John Vandale
  8. Dustin Nobbe
  9. Thomas Pribble
  10. Kent Keyser
  11. Jeremy Creech
  12. Joe Brewer
  13. Russ Frohnapfel
  14. Chase Frohnapfel
  15. Clint Keenan
  16. Troy Hahn
  17. Jacob Curnette
  18. Matt Melvin
  19. Kyle Wiser
presented by
Steve Alcorn
Jacob Hawkins takes the checkered flag at Moler Raceway Park.
What won the race: Jacob Hawkins of Fairmont, W. Va., won the 25-lap Steel Block Late Model Series feature at Moler Raceway Park on Friday night, collecting $1,200.
Key notes: Moler Raceway Park's military appreciation night kicked off the Steel Block Late Model Series' weekend doubleheader, on Friday. … Hawkins' triumph not only netted him $1,200, but also made him the fourth winner in as many races this year, with the touring series. … Hawkins joins Matt Melvin, Clint Keenan and Zach Milbee as feature winners thus far in 2020. … The series heads to Ohio’s Jackson County Speedway on Saturday for the third time this year. Jackson County replaced Atomic Speedway on the schedule. … Bill Sheets won the Super Late Model feature on the same card.
Winner's sponsors: Hawkins drove the Tim Logan Racing No. 68 sponsored by Riggs Machine & Fabricating and Pickett Concrete.
Points chase: Entering the event, Clint Keenan had 60 points to lead Jared Hawkins (58) and Corey DeLancey (56).
Current weather: Clear, 84°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Clint Keenan
Time: 13.357 seconds
Heat race winners: Pete Crum, Corey DeLancey, Jacob Hawkins
Consolation race winners: Kent Keyser
Next series race: July 18, Jackson County Speedway (Jackson, OH) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information