Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:22:11

Sponsor 743
July 12
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 12, 3:37 pm)
Satterlee gets third straight Port Royal win
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Ross Robinson
  3. Kyle Lee
  4. Andy Haus
  5. Colton Flinner
  6. Marvin Winters
  7. Jim Yoder
  8. Dylan Yoder
  9. Tyler Bare
  10. Gene Knaub
  11. Bryan Bernheisel
  12. Dillan Stake
  13. Gary Stuhler
  14. Jeff Rine
  15. Roy Deese Jr.
  16. Kyle Knapp
  17. Hayes Mattern
  18. Kody Lyter
  19. Trever Feathers
  20. Jason Miller
  21. Shaun Jones
  22. Tim Wilson
  23. Brett Schadel
  24. Mike Lupfer
presented by
Brian Rhoad/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee takes the checkers for his $3,000 victory.
What won the race: Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., grabbed the lead from Bryan Bernheisel on lap three and controlled the remainder of the distance to win Saturday night's unsanctioned 30-lap Super Late Model special at Port Royal Speedway. He earned $3,000 after beating Ross Robinson to the finish line by 1.685 seconds.
Key notes: All three of Satterlee's 2020 victories have come at Port Royal. He won there on June 13 and June 24, earning $2,500 on each occasion. ... Robinson passed Kyle Lee with three laps remaining to finish second to Satterlee for the second straight time at Port Royal; he was also the runner-up on June 24. ... Bernheisel slipped to an 11th-place finish after leading laps 1-2. ... Caution flags flew on lap 13 for Mike Lupfer and lap 25 for Trever Feathers. ... Port Royal also hosted 410 sprint cars for a $4,000-to-win event on the same night.
On the move: Tyler Bare of Rockbridge Baths, Va., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink and Valvoline.
Points chase: Trever Feathers leads Port Royal's Super Late Model track points by 30 points over Colton Flinner.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Tim Wilson
Time: 19.811 seconds
Polesitter: Bryan Bernheisel
Heat race winners: Colton Flinner, Gregg Satterlee, Ross Robinson, Bryan Bernheisel
Consolation race winners: Jason Miller
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Satterlee, Bernheisel
Row 2: Lee, Wilson
Row 3: Haus, D. Yoder
Row 4: Flinner, R. Robinson
Row 5: Winters, Feathers
Row 6: Stake, Rine
Row 7: J. Yoder, Jones
Row 8: Knaub, Bare
Row 9: Lyter, Schadel
Row 10: Deese, Stuhler
Row 11: Miller, Lupfer
Row 12: Mattern, Knapp
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information