Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/18/2024 07:07:11

Sponsor 743
July 11
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Dacotah Rumble) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 12, 12:36 pm)
Becker wins $10,000 WISSOTA Dacotah Rumble
Dacotah Rumble
  1. Chad Becker
  2. Blair Nothdurft
  3. John Kaanta
  4. Cole Searing
  5. Lance Matthees
  6. Josh Skorczewski
  7. Curt Gelling
  8. Kent Arment
  9. Jordan Tollakson
  10. Trevor Anderson
  11. Bryce Sward
  12. Denver Nickeson
  13. Casey Meyer
  14. Shawn Meyer
  15. Nick Grehl
  16. Curt Kranz
  17. Morgan Ward
  18. David Carlson
  19. Scott Ward
  20. Jeff Provinzino
  21. Ryan Corbett
  22. Ryan Engels
  23. Thomas Weisgram
  24. Jake Redetzke
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Chad Becker in victory lane after his five-figure payday.
What won the race: Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., grabbed the lead from Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., on a lap-26 restart and paced the remainder of the 64-lap feature to claim Saturday night's $10,000 Dacotah Rumble at Brown County Speedway.
Key notes: Scott Ward led the first 25 laps on Saturday, before suffering mechanical problems on lap 57 while running third, relegating him to finish 19th. ... Chad Becker, after rallying from the 10th starting spot to win his Friday heat race led the final 38 laps and claimed the $10,000 payday. ... Blair Nothdurft of Sioux Falls, S.D. finished second, 1.322 seconds behind Becker. ... Originally scheduled for 66 laps, Saturday's feature was reduced to 64 after five caution flags slowed the pace, a race which lasted over 48 minutes. ... Seventeen of the race's 24 starters completed all 64 laps.
On the move: Runner-up Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., started 11th; John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., started 24th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Becker’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Race Engine and sponsored by Aberdeen Wings, Grote Sheet Metal, PM Auto Repair, Brad’s Auto Glass, Fastenal of Sioux Falls, Buffalo Wings and Rings, Mark Petersen, Todd’s Taxidermy, Ultimate Graphics, Nickeson Angus Ranch, American Power, RBL Landscaping and Daly Construction.
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 79°F
Car count: 44
Heat race winners: Chad Becker, Thomas Weisgram, Scott Ward, Shawn Meyer
Consolation race winners: Kent Arment, Casey Meyer
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information