Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 12:35:36

Sponsor 743
July 11
ECM Speedway,
Bremen, AL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Rolling on the River 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 12, 4:24 pm)
Morrow steals Rolling on the River 40 at ECM
Rolling on the River 40
  1. Todd Morrow
  2. Terrance Nowell
  3. Jadon Frame
  4. Billy Franklin
  5. Heath Hindman
  6. Eric Cooley
  7. Larry Harrod
  8. Sam Norman
  9. Jason Hiett
  10. Joseph Joiner
  11. Joe Denby
  12. Matt Dooley
  13. Austin Franklin
  14. Logan Mize
  15. David Breazeale
  16. Dane Dacus
  17. Michael Arnold
  18. Mike Palasini Jr.
  19. Chad Wallace
  20. Ben Brocato
  21. Sam Seawright
  22. Christian Hanger
  23. Justin McRee
  24. Jason Milam
  25. Mark Dodson
presented by
Chris McDill
Todd Morrow takes the Southern All Star checkers.
What won the race: Todd Morrow of East Ridge, Tenn., inherited the lead when a wheel came off David Breazeale's machine on lap 36 of Saturday's Rolling on the River 40 at ECM Speedway. Morrow survived the late race restart to earn $4,000 for the fifth Southern All Star victory of his career and first since 2014.
Key notes: This was the Southern All Star Dirt Series' first trip to the 3/8th's mile ECM Speedway, in Bremen, Ala. ... Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., took the lead from Terrence Nowell of Phenix City, Ala., on lap four and led all the way until he suffered mechanical problems on lap 36, which brought out the final caution flag of the race. ... Morrow survived the restart with four laps to go and won the Rolling on the River 40 by 1.195 seconds over polesitter Terrance Nowell of Phenix City, Ala. ... Breazeale was relegated to a 15th-place. ... The top-10 finishers completed all 40 laps on Saturday, a race that was slowed by four caution flags and lasted just over 33 minutes. ... Morrow becomes the fourth different winner of 2020 on the SAS tour, joining Dale McDowell, who has two feature wins, along with Ashton Winger and Breazeale, who have each have one.
On the move: Billy Franklin of Calera, Ala., advanced from 12th to fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Morrow's TNT Race Car is sponsored by Qualls Trucking, Plaza Cotton and Cherokee Timber.
Points chase: With his fourth-place finish, Billy Franklin took the points lead from Sam Seawright, who finished 21st.
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 82°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Terrance Nowell
Time: 13.972 seconds
Consolation race winners: Jason Hiett, Heath Hindman
Next series race: July 25, Mountain Motorsports Park (Isom, KY) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information