Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:58:32

Sponsor 743
July 5
Roaring Knob Mtsprts Complex,
Markleysburg, PA
Sanction: Ultimate Northeast Series (Ernie Jones Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 6, 9:30 am)
Angelicchio rules Ultimate foes at Roaring Knob
Ernie Jones Memorial
  1. Dan Angelicchio
  2. Jared Miley
  3. Ryan Montgomery
  4. Matt Cosner
  5. Michael Lake
  6. Jason Miller
  7. Kirk Baker
  8. Matt Sponaugle
  9. Clinton Hersh
  10. Bob Gordon
  11. Andy Spooner
  12. Dylan Yoder
  13. Tim Senic
  14. Joe Petyak
  15. Drake Troutman
  16. Eric Otto
  17. Randy Christoff
presented by
Shawn Cooper/wrtspeedwerx.com
Dan Angelicchio grabbed an Ultimate Northeast feature victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Dan Angelicchio of Greensburg, Pa., led flag-to-flag in Sunday night’s Ultimate Northeast Series-sanctioned Ernie Jones Memorial at Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex. Recording his first career series victory, Angelichhio earned $3,000.
Key notes: The 30-lap feature was slowed by three cautions. … Fast qualifier Tim Senic of Elkins, W.Va., finished 13th. … Dylan Yoder and Joe Petyak were involved in a tangle on lap 14 that brought out the yellow flag. … The third-year Ultimate Northeast Series made its second-ever visit to Roaring Knob for Sunday’s Ernie Jones Memorial. … It was the tour’s second event of 2020.
On the move: Kirk Baker of Hustontown, Pa., started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Angelicchio’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Durham Race Engine and sponsored by Royal Purple Synthetic Oils, JT Tools, The Brake Man, NAPA and W Construction.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jared Miley (35 points) of Pittsburgh, Pa., led Ryan Montgomery (34), Drake Troutman (33), Tim Senic (32) and Dan Angelicchio (31).
Current weather: Clear, 90°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Tim Senic
Time: 15.342 seconds
Polesitter: Jared Miley
Heat race winners: Tim Senic, Jared Miley
Next series race: July 25, Greater Cumberland Raceway (Cumberland, MD) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Miley, Angelicchio
Row 2: Senic, Lake
Row 3: Troutman, Montgomery
Row 4: Miller, Cosner
Row 5: Yoder, Petyak
Row 6: Sponaugle, Hersh
Row 7: Gordon, Baker
Row 8: Otto, Spooner
Row 9: Christoff
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information