Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:33:28

Sponsor 743
July 4
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (The Firecracker) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 5, 12:29 pm)
Phillips storms to Comp Cams victory at Boothill
The Firecracker
  1. Terry Phillips
  2. Billy Moyer
  3. Jon Mitchell
  4. Spencer Hughes
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Morgan Bagley
  7. David Breazeale
  8. Brian Rickman
  9. B.J. Robinson
  10. Logan Martin
  11. Robbie Stuart
  12. Rick Rickman
  13. Alex Ashley
  14. David Payne
  15. Brandon Hightower
  16. Joe Godsey
  17. Neil Baggett
  18. Chad Mallett
  19. Timothy Culp
  20. Drew Armstrong
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Terry Phillips climbs from his car after winning at Boothill.
What won the race: Outdueling fellow front-row starter Billy Moyer, Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., captured his third career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory in Saturday night’s The Firecracker at Boothill Speedway. Finishing 2.319 seconds ahead of Moyer, Phillips earned $4,000 in a battle of hall of fame drivers.
Quotable: “The car was pretty good," Phillips said. "I’ve been hanging out with (Ronnie) Stuckey over here (at Black Diamond) and they’ve got us dialed in, so hat’s off to them. It’s pretty cool when you’ve got your hero (Billy Moyer) beside you on a start. I’m an old guy, but he’s still me hero. He’s older than me. I told somebody it was a total Geritol front row going on, but I think we’ve still got it.”
Key notes: The 54-year-old Phillips's previous Comp Cams Series wins came at Oklahoma tracks: Pocola's Tri-State Speedway (2008) and Muskogee's Thunderbird Speedway (2012). ... Phillips became the 11th different winner in 13 Comp Cams events this season. … Moyer was coming off a triumph in the previous night's Comp Cams stop at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas. ... Drew Armstrong of Benton, Ark., who won the tour's weekend opener Wednesday at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark., for his first Late Model victory, was the first driver out of Saturday's feature. ... It was the tour’s eighth visit overall to the Greenwood, La., oval and third stop there this season.
On the move: Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., started 14th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Phillips drives a Black Diamond Chassis with an Andy Durham Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Andy’s Frozen Custard, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Don Babb Motorsports, Integra Shocks, Keyser Mfg., Crackerjack Shack, Vita Tub, Lucas Oil Products, Vp Racing Fuel and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: After Boothill: 1. Logan Martin (2,138); 2. Timothy Culp (2,078); 3. Spencer Hughes (2,037); T4. B.J. Robinson (1,896); T4. Morgan Bagley (1,896).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer
Time: 13.550 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Moyer
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Terry Phillips, Spencer Hughes
Consolation race winners: Robbie Stuart
Next series race: July 10, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer, Phillips
Row 2: Hughes, Mitchell
Row 3: Bagley, Rasdon
Row 4: Hightower, Culp
Row 5: Breazeale, Baggett
Row 6: R. Rickman, Armstrong
Row 7: Martin, B. Rickman
Row 8: Ashley, Stuart
Row 9: Robinson, Godsey
Row 10: Payne, Mallett
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information