Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 04:47:56

Sponsor 743
July 3
Lavonia Speedway,
Lavonia, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Charlie Mize Memorial) - $4,141
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 6, 5:27 pm)
Mitchell captures Lavonia's Mize Memorial
Charlie Mize Memorial
  1. Zack Mitchell
  2. Ross Bailes
  3. Brent Dixon
  4. Chris Ferguson
  5. Cla Knight
  6. Anthony Sanders
  7. Johnny Pursley
  8. Jeff Smith
  9. Brian Connor
  10. Dennis Franklin
  11. Tim Vance
  12. Doug Sanders
  13. John Henderson
  14. Will Harris
  15. Matt Dooley
  16. Dean Bowen
  17. Kenny Collins
  18. Larry Grube
  19. Peyton Freeman
  20. John Anderson
  21. Brett Hamm
  22. Trent Ivey
  23. Greg Clark
  24. Casey Roberts
presented by
Brooke Collins
Zack Mitchell zips around Lavonia Speedway.
What won the race: Flag-to-flag winner Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., held off a late charge from Ross Bailes for a $4,141 victory in Friday’s Charlie Mize Memorial on the Ultimate Southeast Series. Mitchell edged Bailes by a 0.134-second margin for his third straight series victory.
Key notes: Mitchell, who also outran Bailes in 2019's series visit to Lavonia, extended his series points lead. ... Eleven cars finished on the lead lap. ... Casey Roberts retired early with motor woes. ... Matthew Nance was scheduled to start 24th but was sidelined by mechanical problems. ... Adam Yarbrough also withdrew with engine problems. ... Dale Timms of Hodges, S.C., earned $2,000 in the City Chevrolet 602 Thunder Series event on the undercard.
On the move: Jeff Smith of Dallas, N.C., started 20th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell’s Barry Wright Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, Eubanks Oil, Clary Hood Inc., Rustic Rose Boutique and Charles West Grading.
Points chase: Zack Mitchell extended his series points lead.
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Zack Mitchell
Time: 15.871 seconds
Consolation race winners: Kenny Collins, Anthony Sanders
Next series race: July 25, Modoc Raceway (Modoc, SC) $5,022
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Henderson, Mitchell
Row 2: Ivey, Franklin
Row 3: Bailes, Ferguson
Row 4: Dixon, Roberts
Row 5: Hamm, Knight
Row 6: Collins, A. Sanders
Row 7: Dooley, Conner
Row 8: Pursley, Freeman
Row 9: D. Sanders, Bowen
Row 10: Clark, Smith
Row 11: Anderson, Vance
Row 12: Grube, Nance

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information