Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 00:21:14

Sponsor 743
July 3
Wartburg Speedway,
Wartburg, TN
Sanction: Topless Outlaw Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 4, 5:09 pm)
Emert pockets $3,000 Topless Outlaws win
  1. Jed Emert
  2. Chase King
  3. Jordan Rodabaugh
  4. Jason Manley
  5. Billy Ogle Jr.
  6. Anthony White
  7. Ronnie Johnson
  8. Drew Kennedy
  9. Jason Cardwell
  10. Ted Lowe
  11. Josh Collins
  12. Dan Tipton
  13. Austin Neely
  14. Darrick York
  15. Brandon Williams
  16. Mike Weeks
  17. Kyle Courtney
  18. Glenn Vanover
  19. Eddie King Jr.
  20. John Llewellyn
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Jed Emert of Maryville, Tenn., drove to his first career Topless Outlaws Series victory Friday at Wartburg Speedway. Emert outran Chase King and Jordan Rodabaugh for a $3,000 victory on the second-year tour for Limited Late Models.
Key notes: There hasn’t been a repeat winner in five events this year. … Emert, Kyle Courtney, Cory Hedgecock, John Ownbey and Jason Trammell have one win apiece. … Jordan Rodabaugh of Soddy Daisy, Tenn., who won the series stop at Wartburg last season, started on the front row and finished third. ... Polesitter Austin Neely slipped to 13th.
On the move: Runner-up Chase King of Seymour, Tenn., started 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Emert’s S&M Racing-backed Warrior Race Car is sponsored by Noble Knights Construction and Truitt Electric & Security, Diversified Enclosures and K&S Guttering.
Points chase: Before Wartburg, Kyle Courtney (750 points) of Knoxville, Tenn., led Chase King (648), Austin Neely (645), Cory Hedgecock (580) and Jed Emert (527).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 73°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Jordan  Rodabaugh
Time: 12.767 seconds
Polesitter: Austin Neely
Heat race winners: Eddie King Jr., Ted Lowe
Next series race: July 18, Richmond Raceway (Richmond, KY) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Neely, Rodabough
Row 2: White, Courtney
Row 3: Manley, Emert
Row 4: Weeks, Tipton
Row 5: Cardwell, C. King
Row 6: Williams, York
Row 7: E. King Jr., Lowe
Row 8: Ogle Jr., Kennedy
Row 9: Johnson, Vanover
Row 10: Collins, Llewellyn

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information