Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 06:20:34

Sponsor 743
August 22
North Alabama Speedway,
Tuscumbia, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Battle of the States) - $3,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley and Connie Putnam (last updated August 23, 6:48 am)
McCool wins in MSCCS return to North Alabama
Battle of the States
  1. Bub McCool
  2. Chris Wall
  3. Josh Putnam
  4. Eric Cooley
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Billy Moyer Jr.
  7. Mark Dodson
  8. Brian Rickman
  9. David Breazeale
  10. Garrett Alberson
  11. Anthony Burroughs
  12. Rick Rickman
  13. Chad Dupont
  14. Chad McCool
  15. Clint Logan
  16. Dean Carpenter
  17. Chandler Petty
  18. Seth McCormack
  19. Howard Means
  20. Ronald Dunn
  21. Steve Hester
  22. Dylan Ames
  23. Joey McKinney
presented by
Connie Putnam/photobyconnie.com
Bub McCool led all the way at North Alabama Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., set fast time, won the dash and won the 50-lap feature from the pole position Friday in the first Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series event at North Alabama Speedway since 2008. Chris Wall of Springfield, La., rallied from 15th to finish second, taking the spot from Josh Putnam on the final lap.
Key notes: McCool won his third series race of the season and 14th of his career. His previous 2014 victories came in Greenville, Miss. ... Billy Moyer Jr. ran as high as third before settling for sixth. ... More than a half-dozen cautions slowed the action. ... The event was the first race of the tour's lone two-race weekend of the season. ... Columbus (Miss.) Speedway hosts Saturday's Battle of the States event. ... There's $1,000 in bonus money between the two tracks to be shared by the drivers with the best three combined finishes. ... MSCCS drivers visited North Alabama for the sixth time. ... North Alabama is back under Jeff Greer's promotership after being operated by Wayne Burns the first half of 2014.
On the move: Chris Wall started 15th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Victory Circle Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by McCool Logging, Good Hope, Triple B Trucking, AR Bodies, C&R Racing, ASi Racewear, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, MavTV, Outerwears and Hoosier Racing Tires.
Points chase: David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., entered the weekend with 1,205 points to lead Brian Rickman (1,140) and Rick Rickman (1,130).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Bub McCool
Time: 13.784 seconds
Polesitter: Bub McCool
Dash winner: Bub McCool
Consolation race winners: Brian Rickman, D.J. Hayes
Provisional starters: Anthony Burroughs
Next series race: August 23, Columbus Speedway (Columbus, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728