Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/29/2023 13:54:24

Sponsor 743
June 26
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 27, 9:23 am)
Fegers edges Zeitner in last-lap duel at Rapid
  1. Marshall Fegers
  2. Justin Zeitner
  3. Jordan Heiman
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Gary Brown Jr.
  6. Blair Nothdurft
  7. Ben Schaller
  8. Tad Pospisil
  9. Luke Sathoff
  10. Dylan Schmer
  11. Lane Brenden
  12. Josh Rogotzke
  13. Travis Paulson
  14. Mike Benson
  15. Chad Graves
  16. John Hoefert
  17. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  18. Nick Beyenhof
  19. Zach Zeitner
  20. Chuck Swenson
  21. Chad Olsen
  22. Bill Leighton Jr.
  23. Ben Sukup
  24. D.J. Tesch
presented by
Jim Steffens/nwiowapics.com
Marshall Fegers all smiles after winning late-race duel.
What won the race: Winning with a last-lap pass, ninth-starting Marshall Fegers of Savage, Minn., regained the point from white-flag leader Justin Zeitner to capture Friday's $2,000 Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series feature at Rapid Speedway.
Key notes: The 25-lap feature featured five lead changes among five drivers. ... Polesitter Bill Leighton Jr. led two laps but departed shortly thereafter with mechanical problems. ... Hometown driver Nick Beyenhof inherited the lead and led seven laps before departing himself, handing the top spot to Jordan Heiman. ... Heiman's lead was short-lived however, as Marshall Fegers powered around him on lap 14. ... Iowa's Justin Zeitner edged ahead of Fegers at the white flag, but Fegers went back out front, winning by 0.153 seconds ... Fiften of 24 starters werer unning at the finish. ... The series is scheduled to return to Rapid Speedway on July 21 and Sept. 11.
On the move: Runner-up Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa started 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Fegers drives a Capital Race Car powered by a Breeschoten Race Engine and sponsored by Sunrays Tanning Center, AMP and QA1.
Points chase: Before Rapid: 1. Gary Brown Jr. (348); T2. Blair Nothdurft (316); T2. Lane Brenden (316); 4. Justin Zeitner (303); 5. Jordan Heiman (297).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 70°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Nick Beyenhof
Time: 16.469 seconds
Polesitter: Bill Leighton Jr.
Heat race winners: Nick Beyenhof, Chad Olsen, Tad Pospisil
Next series race: June 27, I-90 Speedway (Hartford, SD) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leighton, Nick Beyenhof
Row 2: Heiman, Olsen
Row 3: Brown Jr., Pospisil
Row 4: Nate Beyenhof, Schaller
Row 5: Fegers, Fitzpatrick
Row 6: Nothdurft, J. Zeitner
Row 7: Sukup, Schmer
Row 8: Tesch, Sathoff
Row 9: Brenden, Z. Zeitner
Row 10: Swenson, Rogotzke
Row 11: Paulson, Hoefert
Row 12: Benson, Graves
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information