Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/30/2020 00:49:02

Sponsor 743
June 26
Dallas County Speedway,
Urbana, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series (Summer Sizzler 30) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 27, 9:22 am)
Simon wins division's return to Dallas County
Summer Sizzler 30
  1. Mark Simon
  2. Kanyan Methvin
  3. Dustin Mooneyham
  4. Eddie Martin
  5. Chris Hawkins
  6. Mike Bitner
  7. Kylan Garner
  8. Brandon McCormick
  9. Jeremy Manes
  10. Mike Anderson
  11. Jim Body
  12. John Briggs
  13. Aaron Scroggins
  14. Chuck Comer
  15. Mark Daye
  16. Eddie Schwope
  17. Jason Walls
  18. Brett Testerman
  19. Tyrel Jones
  20. Darrin Crisler
presented by
Justis Mooneyham
Mark Simon won his second career victory on the series.
What won the race: Mark Simon of Buffalo, Mo., outran fellow front-row starter Kanyan Methvin on Friday at Dallas County Speedway for a $1,000 Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series victory. Simon took the lead from the pole-starting Methvin on the seventh lap and led the rest of the 30-lapper.
Key notes: Four caution slowed the action. ... The Scotty Allen-promoted track hosted its first Late Model event since 2000, when Hall of Famer Ken Essary scored a victory with a late-race pass of Mike Harris. ... Cole Wells, the lone multiple-race winner on the series after four races, wasn’t in action as he prepares for upcoming open-competition engine racing.
On the move: Aaron Scroggins of Neosho, Mo., started 18th and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Simon’s Capital Race Car is sponsored by Simon Transport, R and R Graphics and 65 Auto.
Points chase: After Dallas County: 1. Kylan Garner (325) 2. Jim Body (317); 3. Eddie Martin (291); T4. Mark Simon (272); T4. Cole Wells (272).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Kanyan Methvin
Heat race winners: Mark Simon, Kanyan Methvin, Kylan Garner, Eddie Martin
Consolation race winners: Chuck Comer, Darrin Crisler
Next series race: July 3, Crawford County Speedway (Van Buren, AR) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Methvin, Simon
Row 2: Bitner, Martin
Row 3: Mooneyham, Manes
Row 4: Garner, Hawkins
Row 5: McCormick, Anderson
Row 6: Briggs, Jones
Row 7: Body, Daye
Row 8: Comer, Crisler
Row 9: Schwope, Scroggins
Row 10: Walls, Testerman

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728