Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:18:44

Sponsor 743
June 20
East Lincoln Motor Speedway,
Stanley, NC
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $2,600
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 21, 12:07 pm)
Shirey secures $2,600 victory at East Lincoln
  1. Scott Shirey
  2. Greg Clark
  3. Chuck Smith
  4. Robbie Bailey
  5. Matthew Nance
  6. Mark Dysart
  7. Chris Smith
  8. Coty Tanquary
  9. Jay Norville
  10. Blane Huffman
  11. David Minton
  12. Josh Harris
  13. Brandon White
  14. L.D. Shumate
  15. Jonathan Petrea
  16. Jon Thornburg
  17. Carter Fischlein
  18. Dan Breuer
presented by
Brian Metski/brianmetskiphotography.smugmug.com
Scott Shirey earned $2,600 for his East Lincoln victory.
What won the race: After disposing of Greg Clark near the midway point of the feature, Scott Shirey of Swansea, S.C., tracked down polesitter Matthew Nance late to capture the $2,600 Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models victory on Saturday night at East Lincoln Motor Speedway. He took the checkers ahead of Clark and Chuck Smith.
Key notes: Blue Ridge competitors chased the richest winner's purse of the season at $2,600 after a $1,400 boost to the winner's purse was added by Brandon White's team. ... The extra money was in memory of longtime crew member Don Rieff, who died June 9 at age 74. ... The $2,600 echoes the No. 26 on White's car. ... The tour visited East Lincoln after two previous stops were halted amid the coronavirus pandemic. … Jason Smoot is now promoting the East Lincoln oval, which is owned by Tony and Donna Paladino. ... The series also announced an Aug. 1 makeup date at Lake View (S.C.) Motor Speedway and is pursuing makeups for other postponed events.
Winner's sponsors: Shirey’s No. 14 is sponsroed by Sanders Bros. Construction and PerforMax Automotive.
Points chase: Matthew Nance of Ronda, N.C., tops the series as the only winner so far in 2020.
Current weather: Broken Clouds Mist, 68°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Matthew Nance
Polesitter: Matthew Nance
Dash winner: Matthew Nance
Next series race: June 27, Sumter Speedway (Sumter, SC) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nance, Clark
Row 2: Minton, Shirey
Row 3: White, Dysart
Row 4: Smith, Breuer
Row 5: Harris, Smith
Row 6: Bailey, Norville
Row 7: Tanquary, Thornburg
Row 8: Shumate, Huffman
Row 9: Fischlein, Petrea
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information