Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/30/2020 00:30:59

Sponsor 743
June 20
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 21, 4:57 pm)
Garner rallies from 12th for Springfield victory
  1. Kylan Garner
  2. Jim Body
  3. Eddie Martin
  4. Kanyan Methvin
  5. Dustin Mooneyham
  6. Chuck Comer
  7. Mark Simon
  8. Aaron Scroggins
  9. Cole Wells
  10. John Briggs
  11. Darrin Crisler
  12. Mike Bitner
  13. Mike Anderson
  14. Jason Walls
  15. Eddie Schwope
  16. Shane Essary
  17. Chris Hawkins
  18. Jace Parmley
  19. Scott Crigler
  20. Brandon Hunter
  21. Glen Powell
presented by
Justis Mooneyham
Winner Dylan Garner is flanked by runner-up Jim Body (left) and third-place Eddie Martin (right).
What won the race: Rallying from his 12th starting spot, Kylan Garner of Sarcoxie, Mo., captured Saturday’s Dirt Track Bank Cash Money Super Dirt Series 30-lapper at Springfield Raceway.
Key notes: Seventeen of 21 starters were running at the finish. ... The Indigo Sky Casino Cash Money Drop from the Sky Night gave 15 lucky fans the chance to catch $1,000 in $1 bills during intermission. … Springfield's Hot Summer Nights twin feature program will be rescheduled. … DIRTcar just announced that Springfield is joining the DIRTcar Summer Nationals circuit with a July 23 date paying $5,000-to-win for Super Late Models.
On the move: Winner Kylan Garner started 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Garner’s Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Shinook Auto Machine powerplant and sponsored by G4 Hydrographics, McDugle Flooring, 4-State Racing Supply and Kacy Garner Mortgage Banker.
Points chase: The series hasn’t posted points.
Current weather: Few Clouds, 75°F
Car count: 39
Polesitter: Mark Simon
Heat race winners: Mark Simon, Darrin Crisler, Cole Wells, Scott Crigler, Jason Walls
Consolation race winners: Brandon Hunter, Chris Hawkins
Provisional starters: Mike Bitner, Mike Anderson, Glen Powell
Next series race: June 26, Dallas County Speedway (Urbana, MO) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Simon, Methvin
Row 2: Mooneyham, Crigler
Row 3: Wells, Body
Row 4: Walls, Crisler
Row 5: Scroggins, Martin
Row 6: Parmley, Garner
Row 7: Comer, Schwope
Row 8: Hunter, Hawkins
Row 9: Briggs, Essary
Row 10: Bitner, Anderson
Row 11: Powell
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728