Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1082
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 08/12/2020 00:57:14

Sponsor 743
June 12
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 13, 12:22 pm)
Dominant Wyman nets $4,000 at I-80
  1. J.C. Wyman
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Jeff Aikey
  6. Charlie McKenna
  7. Ben Schaller
  8. Tad Pospisil
  9. Josh Leonard
  10. Jake Neal
  11. Cory Dumpert
  12. Jason O'Brien
  13. Chris Spieker
  14. Dylan Schmer
  15. Brad Perdue
  16. Brian Kosiski
  17. Jacob Hobscheidt
  18. Allan Hopp
  19. Josh Krug
  20. Kale Kosiski
  21. Zach Zeitner
  22. Curt Schroeder
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
J.C Wyman heads for victory at I-80 Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa, dominated Friday night’s Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series tripleheader finale at Hamilton County Speedway to capture his second career series victory. Finishing ahead of Kyle Berck and Bill Leighton Jr., Wyman earned $4,000.
Key notes: Wyman won his second career event and first since 2011. ... His previous series victory was at Riviera Raceway in Norfolk, Neb. ... The series wrapped up its three-race weekend with the first of three stops at the Greenwood, Neb., oval. … I-80 hosted the series for the 61st time.
On the move: Josh Leonard of Gibbon, Neb., started 14th and advanced forward to finish ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Wyman’s J.D. Wyman Motorsports entry is sponsored by the Griswold American Newspaper & Printing, Clean Car Center and The Tee Box.
Points chase: Heading to I-80, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., had 196 points to lead Bill Leighton Jr. (190) and Jeff Aikey (188).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Bill Leighton Jr.
Time: 18.183 seconds
Polesitter: J.C. Wyman
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Tad Pospisil, Cory Dumpert, Allan Hopp
Consolation race winners: Brian Kosiski
Provisional starters: Curt Schroeder, Dylan Schmer
Next series race: July 2, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wyman, C. Zeitner
Row 2: Berck, Pospisil
Row 3: Leighton Jr., Aikey
Row 4: Krug, Spieker
Row 5: McKenna, Schaller
Row 6: Dumpert, Hopp
Row 7: Neal, Leonard
Row 8: O'Brien, Z. Zeitner
Row 9: B. Kosiski, Hobscheidt
Row 10: K. Kosiski, Perdue
Row 11: Schroeder, Schmer
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728