Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/21/2024 05:34:57

Sponsor 743
June 11
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Masters) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 12, 4:35 pm)
Mars captures Masters opener at Cedar Lake
  1. Jimmy Mars
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Darrell Nelson
  4. Jeffrey Massingill
  5. James Giossi
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. Tim Isenberg
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Chad Mahder
  10. Justin Ritchie
  11. A.J. Diemel
  12. Cade Dillard
  13. Dave Mass
  14. Jake Timm
  15. Dustin Sorenson
  16. Matt Shannon
  17. Brett Swedberg
  18. Jim Carlson
  19. Gunner Frank
  20. Sam Mars
  21. Marshall Fegers
  22. Travis Budisalovich
  23. Lance Matthees
  24. Greg Nippoldt
presented by
Tyler Rinken
Jimmy Mars emerges in victory lane at Cedar Lake Speedway.
What won the race: Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., picked up the opening night victory of the Masters weekend at Cedar Lake Speedway. The victory was worth $3,000 for Mars, who crossed the finish line 1.211 seconds ahead of hometown driver Pat Doar, who started on the pole and led the first 14 laps before Mars took command.
Key notes: The 30-lapper gave Mars his first victory of the season. ... Sixteen drivers finished on the lead lap. ... Cedar Lake opened its 21st annual Masters with a $3,000-to-win program that kicks off three straight nights for Late Models. … Along with Thursday’s opener, Late Models compete for $5,000-to-win on Friday and wrap up the weekend with a $10,000-to-win main event on Saturday. … The victory starts off the weekend for Mars who won the Masters in 04 and 08. ... Joe Provinzino won Thursday’s USRA feature for Limited Late Models.
On the move: James Giossi of Roberts, Wis., started ninth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Mars drives an MB Customs machine powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by Veit, Vonco, Deppe Enterprises, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, Keyes Chevytown, Armi Contractors, Mid-States Equipment, Baileigh Industrial, S&S Transport, QualityFreightRate and Joe Provo Race Wear.
Points chase: Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., the reigning track champion.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 42
Polesitter: Pat Doar
Heat race winners: Tim Isenberg, Jimmy Mars, Pat Doar, Cade Dillard
Consolation race winners: Marshall Fegers, Brett Swedberg
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

 Feature lineup

Row 1: Doar, Masssingill
Row 2: Isenberg, J. Mars
Row 3: Dillard, Nelson
Row 4: Mass, Kaanta
Row 5: Giossi, Redetzke
Row 6: Carlson, Nippoldt
Row 7: Diemel, Frank
Row 8: Sorenson, Mahder
Row 9: Fegers, Swedberg
Row 10: Ritchie, Timm
Row 11: S. Mars, Matthees
Row 12: Budisalovich, Shannon

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information