Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 18:03:46

Sponsor 743
June 11
Hamilton County Speedway,
Webster City, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 12, 4:35 pm)
Aikey rolls to victory at Hamilton County
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Bill Leighton Jr.
  4. Josh Leonard
  5. Andy Eckrich
  6. Cory Dumpert
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Ben Schaller
  9. Justin Kay
  10. Jason Hahne
  11. Joel Callahan
  12. Kyle Berck
  13. Luke Goedert
  14. Brian Kosiski
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Dylan Schmer
  17. Brad Perdue
  18. Chris Spieker
  19. Darrel DeFrance
  20. Charlie McKenna
  21. Lyle Klein
  22. Zach Zeitner
  23. Jake Neal
  24. Jeff Tharp
  25. Kale Kosiski
  26. Matt Ryan
presented by
Jodie Casey Photograthy
Jeff Aikey gets rolling before his Hamilton County Speedway victory.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, survived a caution on the final lap to picked up a $3,000 victory in the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series event at Hamilton County Speedway. Aikey crossed the finish line 1.279 seconds ahead of runner-up Tad Pospisil.
Key notes: Polesitter Jake Neal was an early retiree. ... Fourteen drivers finished on the lead lap. ... The event was the second night of a co-sanctioned midweek doubleheader for the Hoker Trucking Series and the Malvern Bank Series. ... Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., won Wednesday's race at Stuart (Iowa) Speedway. … The victory was the 57-year-old Aikey's second career Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory. ... Hamilton County drew its biggest Late Model car count since 2013. ... Mechanical woes hampered fast-timer Kyle Berck in prelims. ... Hamilton County returns to weekly racing Saturday with Late Models on the card.
On the move: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 19th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey’s Rick Dralle-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Red's Limo Service, RE/MAX Home Group Rick Bauer, Simon's Trucking, CRE, NXT Bank and Aschenbrenner Trucking.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Aaron Marrant of Richmond, Mo., grabbed the early points lead on the Malvern Bank tour, while it’s the season-opening weekend for the Hoker Trucking Series.
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Kyle Berck
Time: 18.865 seconds
Polesitter: Jake Neal
Heat race winners: Jason Hahne, Luke Goedert, Joel Callahan, Charlie McKenna
Consolation race winners: Brian Kosiski, Chris Spieker
Next series race: June 12, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

 Feature lineup

Row 1: Neal, Schaller
Row 2: Pospisil, Aikey
Row 3: Leighton, Klein
Row 4: Leonard, Goedert
Row 5: McKenna, A. Eckrich
Row 6: C. Zeitner, Hahne
Row 7: Callahan, Dumpert
Row 8: Schmer, Ryan
Row 9: B. Kosiski, Spieker
Row 10: Kay, Tharp
Row 11: Berck, Shroeder
Row 12: Perdue, K. Kosiski

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information