Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/11/2020 08:57:16

Sponsor 743
June 6
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: Schaeffer's Iron-Man Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 7, 2:07 pm)
Hindman is $4,000 Iron-Man at I-75
  1. Heath Hindman
  2. Ray Cook
  3. David Payne
  4. Dustin Linville
  5. Cory Hedgecock
  6. James Rice
  7. Ryan King
  8. Josh Putnam
  9. Bobby Giffin
  10. David Crabtree
  11. Kenny Collins
  12. Connor Meade
  13. Jake Knowles
  14. Joey Standridge
  15. Pearson Lee Williams
  16. Michael Chilton
  17. Jerry Green
  18. Matt Henderson
  19. Ryan Tims
  20. Dakotah Knuckles
  21. Josh Rice
  22. Victor Lee
presented by
Heath Hindman earned $4,000 for his first career Iron-Man triumph.
What won the race: Polesitter Heath Hindman of Signal Mountain, Tenn., picked up a $4,000 victory in the Schaeffer's Iron Man Series event at I-75 Raceway. Hindman crossed the finish line 0.632 seconds ahead of third-starting Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C.
Quotable: “I hate to complain and say this, because I hear people do it, but the carburetor (was) stumbling,” said Hindman. “I’m sure gassing it all through the corner just trying to keep it running and keep it turned. You know it, just … meant to be.”
Key notes: The victory was Hindman's first career Schaeffer's Iron Man Series victory. ... Eighteen of the 22 starters finished the race, with 17 completing 40 laps. ... The series wrapped up its Volunteer State doubleheader. ... Josh Rice of Verona, Ky., who won Friday at Wartburg, retired on lap 22.
On the move: James Rice of Verona, Ky., started 15th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Hindman’s Coulter Race Car is powered by a Chris Oliver Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Andy Dill Trucking and Playtime Amusement.
Points chase: Before I-75: 1. Michael Chilton (168); 2. Ryan King (165); 3. Pearson Lee Williams (140); 4. Jake Knowles (137); David Payne (131).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 79°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 12.502 seconds
Polesitter: Heath Hindman
Heat race winners: Dustin Linville, Ray Cook, David Payne, Heath Hindman
Consolation race winners: Ryan Tims, Josh Rice
Next series race: June 19, Ponderosa Speedway (Junction City, KY) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hindman, Linville
Row 2: Cook, Payne
Row 3: Williams, Hedgecock
Row 4: Putnam, Knowles
Row 5: Giffin, Crabtree
Row 6: Henderson, King
Row 7: Chilton, Lee
Row 8: Ja. Rice, Collins
Row 9: Tims, Jo. Rice
Row 10: Green, Meade
Row 11: Knuckles, Standridge

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728